The Montreal Alouettes 1954 Season

Montreal Alouettes 1954 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 14 11 3 0 22 341 148 L1 4-2-0
    Home 7 7 0 0 14 200 57 W7 6-0-0
    Visitor 7 4 3 0 8 141 91 L2 3-3-0

Full 1954 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (2-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 5 (3-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 7 (5-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 4 (3-1-0)
After 2nd 6 (6-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (4-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 11 (10-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (0-1-0)
After 3rd 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (0-2-0) 10 (10-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (1-2-0)
After 4th 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 11 (11-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
A
Wed. Aug. 11
MTL 22 @ BC 0 W 19,371  
A
Fri. Aug. 13
MTL 19 @ CGY 24 L    
B
Mon. Aug. 16
MTL 11 @ SSK 1 W 6,969  
1
Sat. Aug. 28
MTL 24 @ HAM 6 W 16,000  
2
Sat. Sept. 4
OTT 2 @ MTL 21 W 20,563  
2
Mon. Sept. 6
MTL 20 @ OTT 11 W 13,000  
3
Sat. Sept. 11 2:00 PM
HAM 3 @ MTL 21 W 17,463 CBCE
4
Sat. Sept. 18
MTL 6 @ HAM 7 L 14,000  
5
Sat. Sept. 25
TOR 7 @ MTL 28 W 18,104  
6
Sat. Oct. 2
MTL 30 @ TOR 12 W 20,710  
7
Sat. Oct. 9
MTL 25 @ OTT 11 W 9,155  
7
Mon. Oct. 11
OTT 6 @ MTL 24 W 12,865  
8
Sat. Oct. 16
HAM 11 @ MTL 46 W 21,000  
9
Sat. Oct. 23
MTL 24 @ TOR 30 L 16,400  
10
Sat. Oct. 30
TOR 13 @ MTL 41 W 19,125  
11
Sat. Nov. 6
HAM 15 @ MTL 19 W 19,127  
12
Sat. Nov. 13
MTL 12 @ OTT 14 L 9,370  
P2
Wed. Nov. 17
MTL 14 @ HAM 9 W 15,000  
P2
Sat. Nov. 20
HAM 19 @ MTL 24 W 21,025  
GC
Sat. Nov. 27 1:00 PM
EDM 26 vs MTL 25 L 27,321 R/C, CBCE

Montreal Alouettes 1954 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.403 7-0-0 (7) 4-3-0 (7)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (5) 0.643
Ottawa Rough Riders (5) 0.143
Toronto Argonauts (4) 0.429

Team Scoring

19541953 +/-
Average Combined Score 34.93 -2.29
Average Winning Score 27.18 +0.18
Average Losing Score 14.00 +1.33
Average Home Score 28.57 +2.86
Average Visitor Score 20.14 +4.14
Average Margin of Victory 18.36 +2.49
Average Margin of Loss 3.00 -7.67

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Montreal 144054 573996 61667 6856124 200 (28.6)141 (20.1)341 (24.4)
Opponent 111829 222850 191635 52934 91 (13.0)57 (8.1)148 (10.6)

Coaches

Head Coach

Montreal Alouettes 1954 Player Awards and Nominations

1954 Most Outstanding
  • Player — Sam “The Rifle” Etcheverry (Winner)

Montreal Alouettes 1954 Draft Picks

Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
2–1 (5) [TOR] Jacques Belec (FB) Western Ontario
2–3 (7)   Fred Wilmot (FW) Toronto
3–3 (11)   Ray McMurtry (T) Toronto
4–3 (15)   John McGill (C) McGill
5–3 (19)   Bob Leeming (HB) Toronto
6–3 (23)   Ollie Mandryk (QB) Toronto
7–3 (27)   Doug Geckie (QB) Toronto
8–3 (31)   Dave Fraser (HB) McMaster

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020 All rights reserved

Server: Clements