Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ex
Tue Jul 12 8:00 PM
SSK 23 @ MTL 17 L 19,000  
Ex
Mon Jul 18 8:00 PM
CGY 8 @ MTL 15 W 19,052  
Ex
Fri Jul 22 10:00 PM
MTL 1 @ SSK 20 L 9,115  
Ex
Thu Jul 28 8:00 PM
OTT 20 @ MTL 16 L 19,000  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Wed Aug 3 8:00 PM
MTL 8 @ OTT 10 L 19,599  
2
Fri Aug 12
MTL 17 @ TOR 6 W 24,139  
3
Wed Aug 17 8:00 PM
OTT 15 @ MTL 3 L 22,564  
4
Wed Aug 24 8:00 PM
HAM 8 @ MTL 16 W 20,000  
5
Wed Aug 31
MTL 4 @ WPG 2 W 20,510 CTV
6
Mon Sep 5 4:00 PM
MTL 0 @ SSK 44 L 19,451  
7
Fri Sep 9 8:00 PM
EDM 8 @ MTL 3 L 18,000 CTV
8
Sat Sep 17
MTL 4 @ HAM 33 L 22,512  
10
Tue Sep 27 8:00 PM
BC 23 @ MTL 25 W 18,000  
10
Sat Oct 1 11:00 PM
MTL 26 @ CGY 15 W 17,906 CBC
11
Mon Oct 10 2:00 PM
TOR 9 @ MTL 8 L 14,000  
12
Sat Oct 15
MTL 27 @ TOR 11 W 16,000  
13
Sat Oct 22 2:00 PM
HAM 31 @ MTL 14 L 17,000  
14
Sun Oct 30 2:00 PM
OTT 0 @ MTL 1 W 12,000 CTVE
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
P1
Sun Nov 6
MTL 14 @ HAM 24 L 20,342  
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 14 7 7 0 14 156 215 W1 4-2-0
    Home 7 3 4 0 6 70 94 W1 3-3-0
    Visitor 7 4 3 0 8 86 121 W2 4-2-0
   Divisional opponent 9 4 5 0 8 98 123 W1 3-3-0
   Non-divisional opponent 5 3 2 0 6 58 92 W2 3-2-0

Full 1966 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 3 (1-2-0) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 3 (1-2-0) 5 (3-2-0) 4 (3-1-0) 5 (1-4-0)
After 2nd 4 (2-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (2-3-0) 6 (4-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 7 (2-5-0)
After 3rd 2 (2-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 3 (0-3-0) 3 (2-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (2-2-0) 5 (4-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 7 (2-5-0)
After 4th 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.595 2-3-0 (5) 2-2-0 (4)
Non-Divisional 0.450 1-1-0 (2) 2-1-0 (3)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (3) 0.643
Ottawa Rough Riders (3) 0.786
Toronto Argonauts (3) 0.357
BC Lions (1) 0.313
Calgary Stampeders (1) 0.406
Edmonton Eskimos (1) 0.406
Saskatchewan Roughriders (1) 0.594
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (1) 0.531
19661965 +/-
Average Combined Score 26.50 -1.93
Average Winning Score 16.57 -2.63
Average Losing Score 5.71 -3.95
Average Home Score 10.00 -4.00
Average Visitor Score 12.29 +0.14
Average Margin of Victory 7.29 -4.91
Average Margin of Loss 15.71 +5.38
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Montreal 131730 301747 172138 103141 70 (10.0)86 (12.3)156 (11.1)
Opponent 211940 363571 283664 93140 121 (17.3)94 (13.4)215 (15.4)
Head Coach
Montreal Alouettes 1966 Player Awards and Nominations
1966 Most Outstanding
Montreal Alouettes 1966 All-Star Selections
4 All-Division Selections
HB Don Lisbon
G Tony Pajaczkowski
CLB Wilbert Scott
DHB Ed Learn

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1966 Montreal Alouettes Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–5 (5)   Jim Greenwood (T) Queen's
2–5 (14)   Bayne Norrie (HB) Queen's
3–5 (23)   Dan Marisi (G) Saskatchewan
4–5 (32)   Art Quinney (T) Saskatchewan
5–5 (40)   Jim Pfaff (G) Royal Military College
6–5 (48)   Mike Mitchell (HB) Waterloo Lutheran
7–5 (54)   Ben Cote (HB) Montreal
8–5   Pass
9–5   Pass
10–5   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway