Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 21 8:00 PM
OTT 13 @ HAM 7 W 9,000
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance
1
Tue Aug 31 8:30 PM
OTT 36 @ MTL 18 W 11,000
1
Sat Sep 4 2:30 PM
HAMWC 5 @ OTT 30 W 9,212
2
Sat Sep 11 2:30 PM
MTL 11 @ OTT 8 L 10,436
3
Sat Sep 18 3:00 PM
OTT 32 @ TOR 12 W 19,000
4
Sat Sep 25 2:30 PM
TOR 5 @ OTT 12 W  
5
Sat Oct 2 2:30 PM
OTT 26 @ HAMWC 6 W 7,000
6
Sat Oct 9 2:30 PM
MTL 7 @ OTT 17 W 10,000
8
Sat Oct 16 2:15 PM
TOR 6 @ OTT 41 W 11,853
9
Sat Oct 23 2:15 PM
OTT 17 @ HAMWC 8 W 4,000
10
Sun Oct 24 2:15 PM
OTT 13 @ MTL 35 L 16,000
11
Sat Oct 30 2:15 PM
HAMWC 5 @ OTT 18 W 8,704
12
Sat Nov 6 2:15 PM
OTT 14 @ TOR 12 W 18,000
Week Date/Time (EST ) Result Attendance
P1
Thu Nov 11 2:15 PM
OTT 19 @ MTL 21 L 15,000
P1
Sat Nov 13 2:15 PM
MTL 7 @ OTT 15 W 13,777
P2
Sat Nov 20 1:45 PM
HAM 0 @ OTT 19 W 14,400
Week Date/Time (EST ) Result Attendance
GC
Sat Nov 27 1:45 PM
CGY 12 vs OTT 7 L 20,013
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 12 10 2 0 20 264 130 W2 5-1-0
    Home 6 5 1 0 10 126 39 W4 5-1-0
    Visitor 6 5 1 0 10 138 91 W1 5-1-0

Full 1948 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 4 (4-0-0) 4 (4-0-0) 4 (2-2-0)
After 2nd 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 6 (6-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 5 (3-2-0)
After 3rd 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 9 (9-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (1-2-0)
After 4th 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 10 (10-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.389 5-1-0 (6) 5-1-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Montreal Alouettes (4) 0.583
Toronto Argonauts (4) 0.458
Hamilton Wildcats (4) 0.125
19481947 +/-
Average Combined Score 32.83 +10.08
Average Winning Score 24.30 +5.55
Average Losing Score 10.50 +5.50
Average Home Score 21.00 +2.83
Average Visitor Score 23.00 +12.83
Average Margin of Victory 15.90 +4.90
Average Margin of Loss 12.50 +7.25
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Ottawa 126 (21.0) 138 (23.0) 264 (22.0)
Opponent 91 (15.2) 39 (6.5) 130 (10.8)
1st Ottawa 14 (2.3) 14 (2.3) 28 (2.3)
Opponent 23 (3.8) 6 (1.0) 29 (2.4)
2nd Ottawa 33 (5.5) 45 (7.5) 78 (6.5)
Opponent 24 (4.0) 15 (2.5) 39 (3.3)
3rd Ottawa 38 (6.3) 30 (5.0) 68 (5.7)
Opponent 19 (3.2) 0 (0.0) 19 (1.6)
4th Ottawa 41 (6.8) 49 (8.2) 90 (7.5)
Opponent 25 (4.2) 18 (3.0) 43 (3.6)
Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2022. All rights reserved.

Server: Clements