The Ottawa Rough Riders 1949 Season

Ottawa Rough Riders 1949 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 12 11 1 0 22 261 170 W5 5-1-0
    Home 6 5 1 0 10 143 99 W2 5-1-0
    Visitor 6 6 0 0 12 118 71 W6 6-0-0

Full 1949 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 4 (4-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 6 (6-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 3 (2-1-0)
After 2nd 5 (5-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 9 (9-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (1-0-0)
After 3rd 4 (4-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 9 (9-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (1-0-0)
After 4th 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 11 (11-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat. Aug. 27
OTT 7 @ MTL 6 W 14,958
2
Sat. Sept. 3 2:30 PM
MTL 21 @ OTT 22 W  
3
Sat. Sept. 10
OTT 19 @ TOR 1 W 19,200
4
Sat. Sept. 17
HAMWC 12 @ OTT 19 W 13,000
5
Sat. Sept. 24
OTT 14 @ HAMWC 11 W 7,000
6
Sat. Oct. 1
TOR 11 @ OTT 34 W 16,438
7
Sat. Oct. 8 1:15 PM
MTL 20 @ OTT 19 L 15,000
7
Sun. Oct. 9 1:30 PM
OTT 42 @ MTL 33 W 19,000
8
Sat. Oct. 15
OTT 12 @ HAMWC 7 W 5,000
9
Sat. Oct. 22
OTT 24 @ TOR 13 W 18,000
10
Sat. Oct. 29 1:15 PM
TOR 24 @ OTT 30 W 14,119
11
Sat. Nov. 5 1:15 PM
HAMWC 11 @ OTT 19 W 10,513
P1
Wed. Nov. 9 2:00 PM
OTT 7 @ MTL 22 L 15,272
P1
Sat. Nov. 12 1:00 PM
MTL 14 @ OTT 13 L 16,248

Ottawa Rough Riders 1949 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.361 5-1-0 (6) 6-0-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Montreal Alouettes (4) 0.667
Toronto Argonauts (4) 0.417
Hamilton Wildcats (4) 0.000

Team Scoring

19491948 +/-
Average Combined Score 35.92 +3.08
Average Winning Score 22.00 -2.30
Average Losing Score 19.00 +8.50
Average Home Score 23.83 +2.83
Average Visitor Score 19.67 -3.33
Average Margin of Victory 8.36 -7.54
Average Margin of Loss 1.00 -11.50

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Ottawa 461359 463884 192443 324375 143 (23.8)118 (19.7)261 (21.8)
Opponent 271340 181129 291847 252954 71 (11.8)99 (16.5)170 (14.2)

Coaches

Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020 All rights reserved

Server: Holloway