The Ottawa Rough Riders’ 1951 Season

Season Summary

Ottawa Rough Riders 1951 Full Schedule/Results

Team Roster and Stats

Ottawa Rough Riders 1951 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
1951 Record for Ottawa Rough Riders unavilable as season pending.
Regular Season 12 7 5 0 14 218 197 L1 4-2-0
    Home 6 4 2 0 8 107 113 W1 4-2-0
    Visitor 6 3 3 0 6 111 84 L1 3-3-0

Full 1951 League Standings

Ottawa Rough Riders 1951 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.472 4-2-0 (6) 3-3-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (4) 0.583
Montreal Alouettes (4) 0.250
Toronto Argonauts (4) 0.583

Coaches

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

1951 Ottawa Rough Riders Attendance

  • Capacity: 15,000
  • Total: 76,960
  • High: 18,000
  • Avg: 15,392 (5 out of 6 games)
  • Diff from 1950 Avg: +673
  • Low: 14,166
  • Sellouts: 3
  • % of Capacity: 102.61
  • Diff from League Avg: +13,663

More 1951 Attendance Numbers

Team Scoring

19511950 +/-
Average Combined Score 34.58 0.17 +
Average Winning Score 21.14 3.36 -
Average Losing Score 14.00 5.00 +
Average Home Score 17.83 1.50 -
Average Visitor Score 18.50 7.50 +
Average Margin of Victory 9.43 4.32 -
Average Margin of Loss 9.00 5.86 -

Stadium

  • 1951 home stadium: Lansdowne Park
  • Capacity: 16,372
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1955 – Expansion

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Ottawa 251944 333265 262955 233154 107 (17.8)111 (18.5)218 (18.2)
Opponent 271037 341448 132740 393372 84 (14.0)113 (18.8)197 (16.4)

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 4 (3-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 3 (2-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 7 (5-2-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (2-2-0)
After 2nd 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (3-1-0) 3 (2-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 4 (3-1-0) 2 (0-2-0) 6 (4-2-0)
After 3rd 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 4 (3-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 7 (6-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (1-3-0)
After 4th 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0)
Week Game Details (EDT
1 8
Sat. Sept. 1
TOR 36 @ OTT 17 L 15,000
2 10
Sat. Sept. 8
MTL 9 @ OTT 13 W 14,166
12
Sun. Sept. 9
OTT 33 @ MTL 8 W 21,812
3 13
Sat. Sept. 15
OTT 6 @ HAM 11 L 15,000
4 15
Sat. Sept. 22
OTT 10 @ TOR 17 L 16,250
5 17
Sat. Sept. 29
HAM 18 @ OTT 20 W 18,000
6 18
Sat. Oct. 6
MTL 13 @ OTT 25 W
21
Mon. Oct. 8
OTT 12 @ MTL 9 W 15,322
7 22
Sat. Oct. 13
TOR 28 @ OTT 19 L 15,000
8 24
Sat. Oct. 20
OTT 32 @ HAM 16 W 14,000
9 27
Sat. Oct. 27
2:15 PM
HAM 9 @ OTT 13 W 14,794
10 30
Sat. Nov. 3
OTT 18 @ TOR 23 L 21,844
P2 33
Wed. Nov. 14
HAM 7 @ OTT 17 W 9,000
34
Sat. Nov. 17
OTT 11 @ HAM 9 W 17,000
P3 35
Wed. Nov. 21
SAR 17 @ OTT 43 W 3,000
GC 71
Sat. Nov. 24
1:00 PM
SSK 14 vs OTT 21 W 27,341