Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ex
Thu Jul 16 8:00 PM
BC 6 @ OTT 21 W 15,020  
Ex
Mon Jul 20
OTT 25 @ WPG 7 W 11,800  
Ex
Sat Jul 25 8:00 PM
EDM 20 @ OTT 32 W 10,032  
Ex
Thu Jul 30 8:05 PM
OTT 25 @ MTL 1 W 25,381  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Fri Aug 7 8:00 PM
OTT 21 @ TOR 23 L 29,479  
2
Fri Aug 14 8:00 PM
HAM 10 @ OTT 13 W 21,665 CTVE
3
Tue Aug 18 8:00 PM
WPG 20 @ OTT 46 W 17,768 CTV
5
Tue Sep 1 8:00 PM
TOR 21 @ OTT 23 W 20,221 CTVE
5
Fri Sep 4
OTT 1 @ EDM 20 L 12,157  
6
Tue Sep 8 11:30 PM
OTT 17 @ BC 17 T 31,355 CTVW
7
Sat Sep 12 2:00 PM
CGY 12 @ OTT 52 W 19,560 CBC
8
Sat Sep 19 2:05 PM
OTT 23 @ MTL 8 W 20,462  
9
Sat Sep 26 2:00 PM
MTL 14 @ OTT 16 W 21,296 CBCE
11
Tue Oct 6 8:00 PM
SSK 3 @ OTT 27 W 19,710 CTVE
12
Mon Oct 12
OTT 1 @ HAM 23 L 27,151  
13
Sat Oct 17 2:00 PM
HAM 34 @ OTT 16 L 23,121 CBCE
14
Sun Oct 25
OTT 21 @ MTL 23 L 18,055  
15
Sat Oct 31 1:30 PM
OTT 36 @ TOR 0 W 17,701  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
P1
Sat Nov 7
MTL 0 @ OTT 27 W 18,214  
P2
Sat Nov 14 1:00 PM
HAM 13 @ OTT 30 W 18,388  
P2
Sat Nov 21
OTT 8 @ HAM 26 L 21,100  
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 14 8 5 1 17 313 228 W1 3-3-0
    Home 7 6 1 0 12 193 114 L1 5-1-0
    Visitor 7 2 4 1 5 120 114 W1 2-3-1
   Divisional opponent 9 5 4 0 10 170 156 W1 3-3-0
   Non-divisional opponent 5 3 1 1 7 143 72 W2 3-1-1

Full 1964 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 3 (0-2-1) 4 (4-0-0) 4 (2-2-0) 6 (2-3-1)
After 2nd 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 3 (1-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-2-1) 6 (4-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 7 (3-3-1)
After 3rd 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 4 (2-2-0) 1 (0-0-1) 2 (0-2-0) 8 (6-2-0) 1 (0-0-1) 5 (2-3-0)
After 4th 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 4 (0-4-0) 8 (8-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 5 (0-5-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.488 3-1-0 (4) 2-3-0 (5)
Non-Divisional 0.488 3-0-0 (3) 0-1-1 (2)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (3) 0.750
Montreal Alouettes (3) 0.429
Toronto Argonauts (3) 0.286
BC Lions (1) 0.781
Calgary Stampeders (1) 0.750
Edmonton Eskimos (1) 0.250
Saskatchewan Roughriders (1) 0.563
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (1) 0.094
19641963 +/-
Average Combined Score 38.64 -4.93
Average Winning Score 29.50 +0.28
Average Losing Score 12.00 -0.60
Average Home Score 27.57 -1.43
Average Visitor Score 17.14 -0.43
Average Margin of Victory 18.50 +7.17
Average Margin of Loss 12.60 +0.60
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Ottawa 312253 425597 533487 67976 193 (27.6)120 (17.1)313 (22.4)
Opponent 382664 182846 412869 173249 114 (16.3)114 (16.3)228 (16.3)
Head Coach
Ottawa Rough Riders 1964 Player Awards and Nominations
1964 Most Outstanding
  • Player — Ron Stewart (Team Nominee)
  • Lineman — John Kenerson (Team Nominee)
  • Canadian Player — Ron Stewart (Team Nominee)
Ottawa Rough Riders 1964 All-Star Selections
1 All-Canadian Selections
T Roger Kramer
6 All-Division Selections
HB Ron Stewart*
FB Dave Thelen
E Ted Watkins
T Roger Kramer
DE Billy Joe Booth
DHB Joe Poirier

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1964 Ottawa Rough Riders Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–7 (7)   Pete Martin (FB) Western Ontario
2–7 (16)   Andy Shaw (T) Queen's
3–7 (25)   George Poirier (HB) Loyola
4–7 (34)   Bruce Leggatt (HB) McMaster
4–8 (35) [BC] Joel LaMorre (E) St. Francis Xavier
5–7 (42)   Jim Burke (T) St. Francis Xavier
6–7 (47)   Harold Rose (HB) Queen's
7–7 (51)   John McLennan (QB) McMaster
8–7   Pass
9–7   Pass
10–7   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Clements