The Regina Roughriders 1939 Season

Regina Roughriders 1939 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 12 6 6 0 12 84 136 L1 4-2-0
    Home 6 4 2 0 8 58 64 W3 4-2-0
    Visitor 6 2 4 0 4 26 72 L1 2-4-0

Full 1939 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 1 (1-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 5 (1-4-0) 4 (2-2-0)
After 2nd 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (2-2-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 8 (2-6-0)
After 3rd 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (1-6-0)
After 4th 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Fri Aug 25
REG 12 @ EDM 0 W  
2
Fri Sep 1
REG 6 @ WPG 20 L  
2
Mon Sep 4
WPG 17 @ REG 1 L  
4
Fri Sep 15
EDM 5 @ REG 18 W  
4
Mon Sep 18
CGYB 12 @ REG 3 L  
5
Fri Sep 22
REG 0 @ CGYB 24 L  
6
Sat Sep 30
EDM 7 @ REG 8 W  
7
Sat Oct 7
REG 0 @ EDM 5 L  
7
Mon Oct 9
REG 8 @ CGYB 7 W  
8
Sat Oct 14
CGYB 11 @ REG 12 W  
9
Sat Oct 21
WPG 12 @ REG 16 W  
10
Sat Oct 28
REG 0 @ WPG 16 L  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance
P1
Sat Nov 4
CGYB 24 @ REG 17 L 3,000

Regina Roughriders 1939 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.490 4-2-0 (6) 2-4-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Edmonton Eskimos (4) 0.273
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4) 0.833
Calgary Bronks (4) 0.364

Team Scoring

19391938 +/-
Average Combined Score 18.33 +2.83
Average Winning Score 12.33 +1.33
Average Losing Score 1.67 -4.58
Average Home Score 9.67 +0.67
Average Visitor Score 4.33 -3.92
Average Margin of Victory 5.33 -5.67
Average Margin of Loss 14.00 +6.50

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Regina 8513 15924 21425 14822 58 (9.7)26 (4.3)84 (7.0)
Opponent 61218 201838 203353 18927 72 (12.0)64 (10.7)136 (11.3)

Coaches

Head Coach

Regina Roughriders 1939 All-Star Selections

2 All-Division Selections
HB Howard Cleveland
OW Rollo Edberg

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020. All rights reserved

Server: Clements