Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Sep 24
UofT 11 @ SAR 18 W  
Ex
Sat Oct 1
SAR 20 @ UofWO 11 W  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Sep 3
SAR 7 @ HAM 6 W  
1
Mon Sep 5
WDSR 9 @ SAR 13 W 5,000
2
Sat Sep 10
HAM 11 @ SAR 13 W 5,000
3
Sat Sep 17
SAR @ WDSR 13 L 4,800
5
Wed Sep 28 8:15 PM
SAR 15 @ BB 6 W 500
6
Sat Oct 8
BB 1 @ SAR 19 W  
6
Mon Oct 10
SAR 2 @ HAM 15 L  
7
Sat Oct 15
HAM 13 @ SAR 11 L 5,000
8
Sat Oct 22
BB 5 @ SAR 34 W  
9
Wed Oct 26
WDSR 1 @ SAR 9 W 4,500
9
Sat Oct 29 8:30 PM
SAR 18 @ BB 10 W  
10
Sat Nov 5
SAR 1 @ WDSR 11 L 1,200
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
P1
Fri Nov 11
HAM 6 @ SAR 15 W  
P1
Sat Nov 12
SAR 3 @ HAM 20 L  
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 12 8 4 0 16 142 101 L1 3-3-0
    Home 6 5 1 0 10 99 40 W2 5-1-0
    Visitor 6 3 3 0 6 43 61 L1 3-3-0

Full 1949 League Standings

No results available.

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.444 5-1-0 (6) 3-3-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (4) 0.833
Toronto Beaches (4) 0.083
Windsor Royals (4) 0.417
19491948 +/-
Average Combined Score 20.25 -2.08
Average Winning Score 16.00 -0.67
Average Losing Score 3.50 +0.30
Average Home Score 16.50 +6.25
Average Visitor Score 7.17 +1.17
Average Margin of Victory 9.88 -0.79
Average Margin of Loss 9.50 -8.70

No coaches for the Sarnia Imperials 1949 season are known.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway