The Sarnia Golden Bears 1956 Season

Sarnia Golden Bears 1956 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 11 6 5 0 12 218 247 L1 4-2-0
    Home 6 4 2 0 8 144 137 W1 4-2-0
    Visitor 5 2 3 0 4 74 110 L1 2-3-0

Full 1956 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0)
After 2nd 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0)
After 3rd 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0)
After 4th 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ontario Rugby Football Union
1
Sat. Aug. 25
TBCH 22 @ SAR 21 L 5,000  
2
Sat. Sept. 1
KWD 21 @ SAR 26 W    
2
Mon. Sept. 3
LNDL 12 @ SAR 25 W    
3
Fri. Sept. 7 8:15 PM
SAR 7 @ KWD 37 L    
4
Wed. Sept. 12 8:15 PM
SAR 8 @ TBCH 13 L 4,000  
4
Sat. Sept. 15 8:15 PM
ROCH 21 @ SAR 27 W 2,500  
6
Wed. Sept. 26
SAR 21 @ LNDL 8 W 7,500  
7
Sun. Oct. 7
SAR @ ROCH ND    
8
Sat. Oct. 13
TBCH 41 @ SAR 17 L    
9
Sat. Oct. 20
KWD 20 @ SAR 28 W    
10
Fri. Oct. 26
SAR 32 @ KWD 21 W    
11
Tue. Oct. 30
SAR 6 @ LNDL 31 L    
P1
Wed. Nov. 7
SAR 7 @ KWD 29 L    

Sarnia Golden Bears 1956 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.510 4-2-0 (6) 2-3-0 (5)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Kitchener-Waterloo Dutchmen (4) 0.727
London Lords (3) 0.300
Rochester Rockets (2) 0.000
Toronto Beaches (3) 0.600

Team Scoring

19561955 +/-
Average Combined Score 42.27 +42.27
Average Winning Score 26.50 +26.50
Average Losing Score 11.80 +11.80
Average Home Score 24.00 +24.00
Average Visitor Score 14.80 +14.80
Average Margin of Victory 9.33 +9.33
Average Margin of Loss 17.00 +17.00

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Sarnia 24731 12719 71421 101 44 (7.3)28 (5.6)72 (6.5)
Opponent 077 201535 141529 28836 45 (7.5)62 (12.4)107 (9.7)

Coaches

Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020 All rights reserved

Server: Holloway