The Sarnia Golden Bears 1957 Season

Sarnia Golden Bears 1957 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 12 6 5 1 13 367 169 W1 2-4-0
    Home 7 3 4 0 6 175 94 W1 2-4-0
    Visitor 5 3 1 1 7 192 75 L1 3-1-1

Full 1957 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

No results available.

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ontario Rugby Football Union
1
Sat. Aug. 24 2:00 PM
SAR 58 @ TBCH 12 W 300  
2
Mon. Sept. 2
KWD 14 @ SAR 24 W    
3
Sat. Sept. 7 2:00 PM
SAR 83 @ TBCH 0 W    
4
Wed. Sept. 11
LNDL 8 @ SAR 7 L    
4
Sat. Sept. 14
SAR 14 @ LNDL 14 T    
5
Sat. Sept. 28
TBCH 0 @ SAR 40 W    
6
Sat. Oct. 5
SAR 31 @ KWD 21 W    
7
Sat. Oct. 12
LNDL 21 @ SAR 14 L    
8
Sat. Oct. 19
SAR 6 @ KWD 28 L    
9
Sat. Oct. 26
KWD 16 @ SAR 14 L    
10
Wed. Oct. 30
LNDL 35 @ SAR 20 L    
11
Sat. Nov. 2
TBCH 0 @ SAR 56 W    
P1
Wed. Nov. 6
SAR 22 @ KWD 36 L 2,200  

Sarnia Golden Bears 1957 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.486 3-4-0 (7) 3-1-1 (5)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Kitchener-Waterloo Dutchmen (4) 0.708
London Lords (4) 0.750
Toronto Beaches (4) 0.000

Team Scoring

19571956 +/-
Average Combined Score 44.67 +2.39
Average Winning Score 48.67 +22.17
Average Losing Score 12.20 +0.40
Average Home Score 25.00 +1.00
Average Visitor Score 38.40 +23.60
Average Margin of Victory 40.83 +31.50
Average Margin of Loss 9.40 -7.60

Coaches

Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020 All rights reserved

Server: Holloway