The Sarnia Golden Bears’ 1958 Season

Season Summary

Sarnia Golden Bears 1958 Full Schedule/Results

Sarnia Golden Bears 1958 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
1958 Record for Sarnia Golden Bears unavilable as season pending.
Regular Season 10 9 1 0 18 339 187 L1 5-1-0
    Home 6 6 0 0 12 216 117 W6 6-0-0
    Visitor 4 3 1 0 6 123 70 L1 3-1-0

Full 1958 League Standings

Sarnia Golden Bears 1958 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.360 6-0-0 (6) 3-1-0 (4)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Kitchener-Waterloo Dutchmen (4) 0.400
London Lords (4) 0.500
Detroit Raiders (2) 0.000

Coaches

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

1958 Sarnia Golden Bears Attendance

  • Capacity: 3,000
  • Total: 4,000
  • High: 4,000
  • Avg: 4,000 (1 out of 6 game)
  • Diff from 1957 Avg: +4,000
  • Low: 4,000
  • Sellouts: 1
  • % of Capacity: 133.33
  • Diff from League Avg: -13,965

More 1958 Attendance Numbers

Team Scoring

19581957 +/-
Average Combined Score 52.60 10.69 +
Average Winning Score 34.67 10.67 -
Average Losing Score 27.00 16.75 +
Average Home Score 36.00 13.50 +
Average Visitor Score 30.75 7.65 -
Average Margin of Victory 17.00 20.50 -
Average Margin of Loss 1.00 7.00 -

Stadium

No stadium information for 1958 is known.

Contact me with Sarnia stadium/field names, locations and info.

More Stadiums

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

No results available.

Week Game Details (EDT
Ontario Rugby Football Union
1
Sat. Aug. 23
DET 33 @ SAR 35 W
2
Mon. Sept. 1
LNDL 10 @ SAR 11 W
3
Wed. Sept. 10
KWD 28 @ SAR 63 W 4,000
Sat. Sept. 13
SAR 33 @ KWD 21 W
4
Sat. Sept. 20
SAR 33 @ LNDL 14 W
5
Sat. Sept. 27
DET 20 @ SAR 50 W
6
Sat. Oct. 4
LNDL 20 @ SAR 24 W
7
Sat. Oct. 11
SAR 30 @ KWD 7 W
Mon. Oct. 13
KWD 6 @ SAR 33 W
8
Tue. Oct. 21
SAR 27 @ LNDL 28 L 4,500
P2
Wed. Nov. 5
KWD 19 @ SAR 29 W 3,000
Sat. Nov. 8
SAR 38 @ KWD 20 W 2,000