The Sarnia Golden Bears 1959 Season

Sarnia Golden Bears 1959 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 11 7 4 0 14 259 179 W3 3-3-0
    Home 6 4 2 0 8 130 91 W1 4-2-0
    Visitor 5 3 2 0 6 129 88 W2 3-2-0

Full 1959 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (1-0-0)
After 2nd 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0)
After 3rd 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0)
After 4th 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ontario Rugby Football Union
1
Sat. Aug. 15
LNDL 19 @ SAR 20 W 4,000  
2
Sat. Aug. 22
SAR 33 @ DET 13 W 7,000  
3
Sat. Aug. 29
KWD 13 @ SAR 14 W 4,000  
4
Mon. Sept. 7
DET 10 @ SAR 39 W 3,800  
5
Sat. Sept. 12
SAR 14 @ LNDL 28 L 7,300  
6
Sat. Sept. 19
LNDL 14 @ SAR 0 L 6,000  
7
Sat. Sept. 26
SAR 16 @ KWD 24 L    
8
Sat. Oct. 3
DET 16 @ SAR 15 L 2,500  
9
Mon. Oct. 12
SAR 16 @ KWD 6 W    
10
Sat. Oct. 17
KWD 19 @ SAR 42 W    
11
Wed. Oct. 28
SAR 50 @ LNDL 17 W    
P2
Sat. Nov. 7
LNDL 21 @ SAR 39 W 2,300  
P2
Tue. Nov. 10
SAR 17 @ LNDL 14 W 5,500  
P3
Sat. Nov. 14
LNDL @ SAR ND    

Sarnia Golden Bears 1959 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.460 4-2-0 (6) 3-2-0 (5)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Kitchener-Waterloo Dutchmen (4) 0.545
London Lords (4) 0.636
Detroit Raiders (3) 0.111

Team Scoring

19591958 +/-
Average Combined Score 39.82 -12.78
Average Winning Score 30.57 -4.10
Average Losing Score 11.25 -15.75
Average Home Score 21.67 -14.33
Average Visitor Score 25.80 -4.95
Average Margin of Victory 16.71 -0.29
Average Margin of Loss 9.25 +8.25

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Sarnia 13720 14721 19726 71219 53 (8.8)33 (6.6)86 (7.8)
Opponent 606 10717 7613 14014 13 (2.2)37 (7.4)50 (4.5)

Coaches

Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020 All rights reserved

Server: Clements