The Sarnia Imperials’ 1949 Season

Season Summary

Sarnia Imperials 1949 Full Schedule/Results

Sarnia Imperials 1949 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
1949 Record for Sarnia Imperials unavilable as season pending.
Regular Season 12 9 3 0 18 144 99 L1 4-2-0
    Home 6 6 0 0 12 101 38 W6 6-0-0
    Visitor 6 3 3 0 6 43 61 L1 3-3-0

Full 1949 League Standings

Sarnia Imperials 1949 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.417 6-0-0 (6) 3-3-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Hamilton Tigers (4) 0.750
Balmy Beach Beachers (4) 0.083
Windsor Rockets (4) 0.417

Coaches

No coaches for the Sarnia Imperials 1949 season are known.

1949 Sarnia Imperials Attendance

  • Capacity: 3,000
  • Total: 19,500
  • High: 5,000
  • Avg: 4,875 (4 out of 6 games)
  • Diff from 1948 Avg: +1,875
  • Low: 4,500
  • Sellouts: 4
  • % of Capacity: 162.50
  • Diff from League Avg: +1,817

More 1949 Attendance Numbers

Team Scoring

19491948 +/-
Average Combined Score 20.25 2.08 -
Average Winning Score 15.67 1.17 +
Average Losing Score 1.00 2.50 -
Average Home Score 16.83 5.08 +
Average Visitor Score 7.17 1.17 +
Average Margin of Victory 9.00 0.50 -
Average Margin of Loss 12.00 9.25 -

Stadium

No stadium information for 1949 is known.

Contact me with Sarnia stadium/field names, locations and info.

More Stadiums

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

No results available.

Week Game Details (EDT
1
Sat. Sept. 3
SAR 7 @ HAM 6 W
Mon. Sept. 5
WNDR 9 @ SAR 13 W 5,000
2
Sat. Sept. 10
HAM 11 @ SAR 13 W 5,000
3
Sat. Sept. 17
SAR 0 @ WNDR 13 L 4,800
5
Wed. Sept. 28
SAR 15 @ BB 6 W 500
6
Sat. Oct. 8
BB 1 @ SAR 19 W
Mon. Oct. 10
SAR 2 @ HAM 15 L
7
Sat. Oct. 15
HAM 11 @ SAR 13 W 5,000
8
Sat. Oct. 22
BB 5 @ SAR 34 W
9
Wed. Oct. 26
WNDR 1 @ SAR 9 W 4,500
Sat. Oct. 29
SAR 18 @ BB 10 W
10
Sat. Nov. 5
SAR 1 @ WNDR 11 L 1,200
P1
Fri. Nov. 11
HAM 6 @ SAR 15 W
Sun. Nov. 13
SAR 3 @ HAM 20 L