The Saskatchewan Roughriders 1950 Season

Saskatchewan Roughriders 1950 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 14 7 7 0 14 207 177 W1 3-3-0
    Home 7 4 3 0 8 93 84 L1 3-3-0
    Visitor 7 3 4 0 6 114 93 W1 2-4-0

Full 1950 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 3 (2-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (2-1-0) 3 (1-2-0) 4 (2-2-0) 5 (3-2-0) 5 (2-3-0)
After 2nd 3 (3-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (1-2-0) 4 (2-2-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 7 (5-2-0) 3 (1-2-0) 4 (1-3-0)
After 3rd 4 (4-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (0-3-0) 7 (7-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 5 (0-5-0)
After 4th 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Aug 26
CGY 12 @ SSK 25 W 8,000
1
Mon Aug 28
EDM 15 @ SSK 9 L 6,000
2
Mon Sep 4
WPG 2 @ SSK 17 W 9,000
3
Sat Sep 9
SSK 16 @ CGY 11 W 9,500
3
Mon Sep 11
SSK 12 @ EDM 24 L 8,000
4
Sat Sep 16
WPG 26 @ SSK 13 L 7,000
5
Sat Sep 23
SSK 9 @ WPG 15 L 8,000
6
Sat Sep 30
SSK 9 @ EDM 6 W 6,500
6
Mon Oct 2
SSK 13 @ CGY 16 L 7,000
7
Sat Oct 7
EDM 6 @ SSK 8 W 6,000
7
Mon Oct 9
CGY 0 @ SSK 21 W 8,000
8
Sat Oct 14
WPG 23 @ SSK 0 L 7,000
8
Mon Oct 16
SSK 19 @ WPG 20 L 8,000
9
Sat Oct 21
SSK 36 @ WPG 1 W 7,200
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
P1
Sat Oct 28
EDM 24 @ SSK 1 L 8,000

Saskatchewan Roughriders 1950 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.531 4-3-0 (7) 3-4-0 (7)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Calgary Stampeders (4) 0.286
Edmonton Eskimos (4) 0.500
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (6) 0.714

Team Scoring

19501949 +/-
Average Combined Score 27.43 +3.36
Average Winning Score 18.86 -2.59
Average Losing Score 10.71 +2.31
Average Home Score 13.29 +0.86
Average Visitor Score 16.29 -4.86
Average Margin of Victory 13.43 -4.46
Average Margin of Loss 9.14 +3.54

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Saskatchewan 91322 273461 332255 244569 93 (13.3)114 (16.3)207 (14.8)
Opponent 42024 321345 352964 133144 93 (13.3)84 (12.0)177 (12.6)

Coaches

Head Coach

Saskatchewan Roughriders 1950 All-Star Selections

6 All-Division Selections
First Team
HB Al Bodine
G Max Druen
Second Team
HB Del Wardien
FB Ken Charlton
C Jimmy Kynes, Jr.
T Francis “Mike” Cassidy

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway