Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 18
SSK 12 @ EDM 13 L 8,500
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Aug 25 7:15 PM
CGY 1 @ SSK 8 W 9,000
1
Mon Aug 27 7:15 PM
EDM 0 @ SSK 23 W 6,000
2
Thu Aug 30
SSK 33 @ WPG 1 W 9,000
2
Mon Sep 3
WPG 24 @ SSK 22 L 10,000
3
Sat Sep 8 11:30 PM
SSK 7 @ CGY 9 L 8,000
3
Mon Sep 10
SSK 6 @ EDM 31 L 11,000
4
Sat Sep 15 6:45 PM
WPG 21 @ SSK 12 L 10,000
5
Sat Sep 22
SSK 30 @ WPG 17 W 9,600
6
Sat Sep 29
SSK 25 @ EDM 18 W 10,500
6
Mon Oct 1 10:30 PM
SSK 22 @ CGY 12 W 6,500
7
Sat Oct 6 4:30 PM
EDM 18 @ SSK 25 W 7,000
7
Mon Oct 8 4:30 PM
CGY 18 @ SSK 28 W 10,000
8
Sat Oct 13 4:30 PM
WPG 30 @ SSK 23 L 7,500
9
Sat Oct 20
SSK 13 @ WPG 19 L 9,000
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance
P2
Sat Nov 3 10:30 PM
SSK 11 @ EDM 15 L 13,000
P2
Sat Nov 10 2:30 PM
EDM 5 @ SSK 12 W 12,000
P2
Mon Nov 12 2:30 PM
EDM 18 @ SSK 19 W 12,000
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance
GC
Sat Nov 24 1:00 PM
SSK 14 vs OTT 21 L 27,341
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season There was no Pre-Season schedule in 1951.
Regular Season 14 8 6 0 16 277 219 L2 4-2-0
    Home 7 4 3 0 8 141 112 L1 3-3-0
    Visitor 7 4 3 0 8 136 107 L1 3-3-0

Full 1951 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 3 (3-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 1 (0-1-0) 6 (6-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 5 (1-4-0)
After 2nd 4 (4-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (0-2-0) 4 (4-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 1 (0-1-0) 8 (8-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 3 (0-3-0)
After 3rd 6 (4-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 10 (8-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0)
After 4th 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 8 (8-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.490 4-3-0 (7) 4-3-0 (7)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Calgary Stampeders (4) 0.286
Edmonton Elks (4) 0.571
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (6) 0.571
19511950 +/-
Average Combined Score 35.43 +8.00
Average Winning Score 24.25 +5.39
Average Losing Score 13.83 +3.12
Average Home Score 20.14 +6.86
Average Visitor Score 19.43 +3.14
Average Margin of Victory 13.63 +0.20
Average Margin of Loss 8.50 -0.64
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Saskatchewan 141 (20.1) 136 (19.4) 277 (19.8)
Opponent 107 (15.3) 112 (16.0) 219 (15.6)
1st Saskatchewan 31 (4.4) 25 (3.6) 56 (4.0)
Opponent 13 (1.9) 25 (3.6) 38 (2.7)
2nd Saskatchewan 35 (5.0) 42 (6.0) 77 (5.5)
Opponent 7 (1.0) 17 (2.4) 24 (1.7)
3rd Saskatchewan 54 (7.7) 38 (5.4) 92 (6.6)
Opponent 44 (6.3) 9 (1.3) 53 (3.8)
4th Saskatchewan 21 (3.0) 31 (4.4) 52 (3.7)
Opponent 43 (6.1) 61 (8.7) 104 (7.4)
Head Coach
Saskatchewan Roughriders 1951 All-Star Selections
8 All-Division Selections
First Team
Coach Harry “Blackjack” Smith
QB Glenn Dobbs, Jr.
E Jack Russell
C Don “Red Dog” Ettinger
G Bert Iannone
T Martin Ruby
Second Team
HB Ken Charlton
E Jack Nix

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Clements