The Saskatchewan Roughriders 1952 Season

Saskatchewan Roughriders 1952 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 3 13 0 6 216 363 W1 1-5-0
    Home 8 1 7 0 2 97 168 L7 0-6-0
    Visitor 8 2 6 0 4 119 195 W1 1-5-0

Full 1952 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 5 (1-4-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (1-2-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (1-2-0) 8 (2-6-0) 3 (0-3-0) 5 (1-4-0)
After 2nd 3 (1-2-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (0-4-0) 3 (1-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (1-4-0) 6 (2-4-0) 1 (0-1-0) 9 (1-8-0)
After 3rd 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 4 (1-3-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 6 (2-4-0) 0 (0-0-0) 10 (1-9-0)
After 4th 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 13 (0-13-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Aug 23
EDM 5 @ SSK 25 W 12,000
1
Mon Aug 25
CGY 21 @ SSK 14 L 10,000
2
Fri Aug 29
SSK 9 @ WPG 27 L 10,000
2
Mon Sep 1
WPG 16 @ SSK 8 L 13,795
3
Sat Sep 6
SSK 18 @ CGY 8 W 12,000
3
Mon Sep 8
SSK 15 @ EDM 19 L 13,500
4
Sat Sep 13
CGY 30 @ SSK 20 L 10,500
5
Sat Sep 20
WPG 18 @ SSK 7 L 11,000
5
Mon Sep 22
SSK 6 @ WPG 35 L 9,600
6
Sat Sep 27
CGY 16 @ SSK 9 L 12,000
6
Mon Sep 29
EDM 25 @ SSK 13 L 10,000
7
Sat Oct 4
SSK 6 @ EDM 20 L 13,000
7
Mon Oct 6
SSK 27 @ CGY 30 L 11,000
8
Sat Oct 11
SSK 7 @ WPG 28 L  
8
Mon Oct 13
WPG 37 @ SSK 1 L 11,500
9
Sat Oct 18
SSK 31 @ EDM 28 W 10,000

Saskatchewan Roughriders 1952 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.615 1-7-0 (8) 2-6-0 (8)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Calgary Stampeders (5) 0.438
Edmonton Eskimos (5) 0.594
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (6) 0.781

Team Scoring

19521951 +/-
Average Combined Score 36.19 +0.76
Average Winning Score 24.67 +0.42
Average Losing Score 10.92 -2.91
Average Home Score 12.13 -8.02
Average Visitor Score 14.88 -4.55
Average Margin of Victory 11.00 -2.62
Average Margin of Loss 13.85 +5.35

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Saskatchewan 273360 222850 153348 332558 97 (12.1)119 (14.9)216 (13.5)
Opponent 194362 472976 4658104 5665121 195 (24.4)168 (21.0)363 (22.7)

Coaches

Head Coach

Saskatchewan Roughriders 1952 All-Star Selections

3 All-Division Selections
Second Team
FW Clarence “Butch” Avinger
E Holly Aplin
T Martin Ruby

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway