Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Aug 23 7:15 PM
EDM 5 @ SSK 25 W 12,000
1
Mon Aug 25 7:15 PM
CGY 21 @ SSK 14 L 10,000
2
Fri Aug 29
SSK 9 @ WPG 27 L 10,000
2
Mon Sep 1 4:30 PM
WPG 16 @ SSK 8 L 13,795
3
Sat Sep 6 11:30 PM
SSK 18 @ CGY 8 W 12,000
3
Mon Sep 8
SSK 15 @ EDM 19 L 13,500
4
Sat Sep 13 7:00 PM
CGY 30 @ SSK 20 L 10,500
5
Sat Sep 20 6:00 PM
WPG 18 @ SSK 7 L 11,000
5
Mon Sep 22
SSK 6 @ WPG 35 L 9,600
6
Sat Sep 27 6:00 PM
CGY 16 @ SSK 9 L 12,000
6
Mon Sep 29 5:30 PM
EDM 25 @ SSK 13 L 10,000
7
Sat Oct 4
SSK 6 @ EDM 20 L 13,000
7
Mon Oct 6 10:30 PM
SSK 27 @ CGY 30 L 11,000
8
Sat Oct 11
SSK 7 @ WPG 28 L  
8
Mon Oct 13 4:30 PM
WPG 37 @ SSK 1 L 11,500
9
Sat Oct 18
SSK 31 @ EDM 28 W 10,000
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season There was no Pre-Season schedule in 1952.
Regular Season 16 3 13 0 6 216 363 W1 1-5-0
    Home 8 1 7 0 2 97 168 L7 0-6-0
    Visitor 8 2 6 0 4 119 195 W1 1-5-0

Full 1952 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 5 (1-4-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (1-2-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (1-2-0) 8 (2-6-0) 3 (0-3-0) 5 (1-4-0)
After 2nd 3 (1-2-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (0-4-0) 3 (1-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (1-4-0) 6 (2-4-0) 1 (0-1-0) 9 (1-8-0)
After 3rd 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 4 (1-3-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 6 (2-4-0) 0 (0-0-0) 10 (1-9-0)
After 4th 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 13 (0-13-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.615 1-7-0 (8) 2-6-0 (8)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Calgary Stampeders (5) 0.438
Edmonton Elks (5) 0.594
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (6) 0.781
19521951 +/-
Average Combined Score 36.19 +0.76
Average Winning Score 24.67 +0.42
Average Losing Score 10.92 -2.91
Average Home Score 12.13 -8.02
Average Visitor Score 14.88 -4.55
Average Margin of Victory 11.00 -2.62
Average Margin of Loss 13.85 +5.35
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Saskatchewan 97 (12.1) 119 (14.9) 216 (13.5)
Opponent 195 (24.4) 168 (21.0) 363 (22.7)
1st Saskatchewan 27 (3.4) 33 (4.1) 60 (3.8)
Opponent 43 (5.4) 19 (2.4) 62 (3.9)
2nd Saskatchewan 22 (2.8) 28 (3.5) 50 (3.1)
Opponent 29 (3.6) 47 (5.9) 76 (4.8)
3rd Saskatchewan 15 (1.9) 33 (4.1) 48 (3.0)
Opponent 58 (7.3) 46 (5.8) 104 (6.5)
4th Saskatchewan 33 (4.1) 25 (3.1) 58 (3.6)
Opponent 65 (8.1) 56 (7.0) 121 (7.6)
Head Coach
Saskatchewan Roughriders 1952 All-Star Selections
3 All-Division Selections
Second Team
FW Clarence “Butch” Avinger
E Holly Aplin
T Martin Ruby

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Clements