Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance TV
Ex
Thu Jul 23 11:30 PM
SSK 14 @ BC 30 L 18,915  
Ex
Mon Aug 10 8:00 PM
SSK 19 @ MTL 53 L 19,754  
Ex
Wed Aug 12 8:00 PM
SSK 13 @ TOR 53 L 10,000  
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance TV
1
Fri Aug 14 10:00 PM
CGY 28 @ SSK 8 L 13,212  
2
Thu Aug 20 11:30 PM
SSK 21 @ BC 36 L 29,131  
3
Mon Aug 24 11:30 PM
SSK 0 @ EDM 55 L 14,000  
3
Sat Aug 29 4:00 PM
WPG 61 @ SSK 8 L 12,000  
4
Mon Aug 31 11:30 PM
SSK 10 @ CGY 28 L 10,500  
5
Mon Sep 7 4:00 PM
BC 35 @ SSK 17 L 12,566  
6
Sat Sep 12 9:30 PM
SSK 14 @ WPG 41 L 15,962  
7
Sat Sep 19 4:00 PM
EDM 32 @ SSK 0 L 10,000  
8
Mon Sep 28 10:00 PM
CGY 18 @ SSK 15 L 6,500  
9
Sat Oct 3 11:30 PM
SSK 15 @ EDM 44 L 17,500  
9
Tue Oct 6 12:30 AM
SSK 15 @ BC 14 W 25,778  
10
Sat Oct 10 5:30 PM
SSK 13 @ CGY 53 L 8,500  
10
Mon Oct 12 4:00 PM
WPG 27 @ SSK 14 L 8,000  
11
Mon Oct 19 10:00 PM
BC 45 @ SSK 6 L 7,500  
12
Sat Oct 24 4:00 PM
EDM 20 @ SSK 19 L 8,000  
12
Mon Oct 26 8:00 PM
SSK 37 @ WPG 30 FL 14,279 CTVW
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 1 15 0 2 175 537 W1 2-4-0
    Home 8 0 8 0 0 87 266 L8 0-6-0
    Visitor 8 1 7 0 2 88 271 W1 2-4-0

Full 1959 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (0-2-0) 2 (0-2-0) 4 (0-4-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 6 (2-4-0) 3 (0-3-0) 3 (0-3-0) 10 (2-8-0)
After 2nd 1 (0-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (1-6-0) 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 14 (1-13-0)
After 3rd 1 (0-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 7 (1-6-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 14 (1-13-0)
After 4th 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 8 (0-8-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 14 (0-14-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.609 0-8-0 (8) 1-7-0 (8)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
BC Lions (4) 0.563
Calgary Stampeders (4) 0.500
Edmonton Elks (4) 0.625
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4) 0.750
19591958 +/-
Average Combined Score 48.69 +8.44
Average Winning Score 26.00 -1.71
Average Losing Score 11.43 -0.86
Average Home Score 10.88 -9.12
Average Visitor Score 15.63 -4.38
Average Margin of Victory 4.00 -9.29
Average Margin of Loss 25.93 +12.07
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Saskatchewan 87 (10.9) 125 (15.6) 212 (13.3)
Opponent 301 (37.6) 266 (33.3) 567 (35.4)
1st Saskatchewan 32 (4.0) 28 (3.5) 60 (3.8)
Opponent 82 (10.3) 35 (4.4) 117 (7.3)
2nd Saskatchewan 8 (1.0) 50 (6.3) 58 (3.6)
Opponent 117 (14.6) 116 (14.5) 233 (14.6)
3rd Saskatchewan 8 (1.0) 18 (2.3) 26 (1.6)
Opponent 34 (4.3) 37 (4.6) 71 (4.4)
4th Saskatchewan 39 (4.9) 29 (3.6) 68 (4.3)
Opponent 68 (8.5) 78 (9.8) 146 (9.1)
Head Coaches
1959 Player Awards and Nominations
1959 Most Outstanding
Saskatchewan Roughriders 1959 All-Star Selections
1 All-Division Selections
C Neil Habig

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1959 Saskatchewan Roughriders Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–6 (6)   Doug MacKenzie (FB) Western Ontario
2–6 (15)   Don Stuart (E) Western Ontario
3–6   Pass
4–6   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2022. All rights reserved.

Server: Holloway