Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ex
Tue Jul 31
SSK 9 @ MTL 29 L 17,705  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Mon Aug 6 10:30 PM
CGY 6 @ SSK 17 W 12,362  
1
Thu Aug 9
SSK 7 @ BC 33 L 27,684  
2
Tue Aug 14
SSK 7 @ EDM 22 L 13,288  
3
Mon Aug 20 10:30 PM
EDM 9 @ SSK 17 W 12,682  
4
Mon Aug 27 11:30 PM
SSK 7 @ CGY 7 T 11,000  
5
Mon Sep 3 4:30 PM
WPG 30 @ SSK 7 L 16,663  
7
Wed Sep 12 10:00 PM
MTL 10 @ SSK 24 W 11,006  
8
Mon Sep 17
SSK 18 @ WPG 20 L 16,213  
8
Sat Sep 22 10:30 PM
BC 14 @ SSK 26 W 12,283  
9
Sat Sep 29 10:30 PM
TOR 17 @ SSK 21 W 11,758  
11
Mon Oct 8 4:30 PM
EDM 20 @ SSK 28 W 12,783  
11
Sat Oct 13 2:00 PM
SSK 29 @ OTT 21 W 17,246  
12
Mon Oct 15
SSK 21 @ HAM 67 L 19,000  
13
Mon Oct 22 10:30 PM
WPG 17 @ SSK 8 L 10,339  
13
Sat Oct 27 11:30 PM
SSK 23 @ CGY 15 W 17,780  
14
Sun Nov 4
SSK 8 @ BC 28 L 20,498  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
P1
Sat Nov 10 4:30 PM
SSK 0 @ CGY 25 L 17,780  
P1
Mon Nov 12 9:00 PM
CGY 18 @ SSK 7 L 9,000  
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 8 7 1 17 268 336 L1 3-3-0
    Home 8 6 2 0 12 148 123 L1 4-2-0
    Visitor 8 2 5 1 5 120 213 L1 2-3-1
   Divisional opponent 12 5 6 1 11 173 221 L1 3-3-0
   Non-divisional opponent 4 3 1 0 6 95 115 L1 3-1-0

Full 1962 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (2-2-0) 3 (1-1-1) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (1-3-0) 7 (5-1-1) 1 (0-1-0) 8 (3-5-0)
After 2nd 3 (3-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 1 (0-0-1) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (2-5-0) 4 (3-0-1) 2 (2-0-0) 10 (3-7-0)
After 3rd 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 2 (1-0-1) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (1-5-0) 7 (6-0-1) 0 (0-0-0) 9 (2-7-0)
After 4th 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 5 (0-5-0) 8 (8-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 7 (0-7-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.531 4-2-0 (6) 1-4-1 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.455 2-0-0 (2) 1-1-0 (2)
BC Lions (3) 0.438
Calgary Stampeders (3) 0.594
Edmonton Eskimos (3) 0.406
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (3) 0.688
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (1) 0.679
Montreal Alouettes (1) 0.393
Ottawa Rough Riders (1) 0.464
Toronto Argonauts (1) 0.286
19621961 +/-
Average Combined Score 37.75 +4.94
Average Winning Score 23.13 +3.33
Average Losing Score 10.86 +1.36
Average Home Score 18.50 +5.25
Average Visitor Score 15.00 +1.88
Average Margin of Victory 9.13 +0.53
Average Margin of Loss 20.14 +5.54
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Saskatchewan 362662 332962 383068 413576 148 (18.5)120 (15.0)268 (16.8)
Opponent 274875 45104149 81826 434386 213 (26.6)123 (15.4)336 (21.0)
Head Coach
Saskatchewan Roughriders 1962 Player Awards and Nominations
1962 Most Outstanding
Saskatchewan Roughriders 1962 All-Star Selections
3 All-Canadian Selections
HB Ray “Dutch” Purdin
C Neil Habig
DE Garner Ekstran
5 All-Division Selections
HB Ray “Dutch” Purdin
C Neil Habig
DE Garner Ekstran
MG Ron Atchison
CLB Bill Burrell

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1962 Saskatchewan Roughriders Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
No draft picks for 1962 in database.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Clements