The Saskatchewan Roughriders 1967 Season

Season Summary

Team Roster and Stats

Saskatchewan Roughriders 1967 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 3 2 1 0 4 64 52 W2 2-1-0
Regular Season 16 12 4 0 24 346 282 W2 4-2-0
    Home 8 7 1 0 14 195 141 W1 5-1-0
    Visitor 8 5 3 0 10 151 141 W1 4-2-0
   Divisional opponent 12 8 4 0 16 253 211 W2 3-3-0
   Non-divisional opponent 4 4 0 0 8 93 71 W4 4-0-0

Full 1967 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (3-1-0) 5 (3-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 8 (6-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 7 (5-2-0)
After 2nd 7 (6-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 6 (4-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 13 (10-3-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (1-1-0)
After 3rd 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 6 (5-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 11 (10-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (2-3-0)
After 4th 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 12 (12-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
A
Sun Jul 9
SSK 20 @ CGY 27 L 12,271  
B
Fri Jul 21
WPG 1 @ SSK 18 W 12,000  
C
Fri Jul 28
SSK 26 @ TOR 24 W 24,156  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Mon Aug 7
SSK 24 @ BC 16 W 28,411  
2
Fri Aug 11
BC 13 @ SSK 36 W 19,016  
3
Tue Aug 15
SSK 10 @ CGY 36 L 22,846  
4
Fri Aug 25
WPG 18 @ SSK 24 W 19,292  
5
Wed Aug 30
SSK 21 @ EDM 10 W 22,197  
5
Mon Sep 4
EDM 6 @ SSK 18 W 21,673  
6
Sun Sep 10
OTT 23 @ SSK 32 W 21,696  
7
Sun Sep 17
SSK 16 @ WPG 17 L 21,681  
8
Sun Sep 24
CGY 27 @ SSK 28 W 22,028  
9
Sat Sep 30
SSK 17 @ TOR 15 W 21,271  
10
Wed Oct 4
SSK 22 @ MTL 12 W 13,000  
10
Mon Oct 9
HAM 21 @ SSK 22 W 21,405  
11
Sun Oct 15
SSK 17 @ EDM 21 L 21,000  
12
Sun Oct 22
CGY 19 @ SSK 11 L 21,865  
13
Sun Oct 29
BC 14 @ SSK 24 W 13,969  
14
Sun Nov 5
SSK 24 @ WPG 14 W 11,974  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
P1
Sat Nov 11
EDM 5 @ SSK 21 W 15,999  
P2
Sat Nov 18
SSK 11 @ CGY 15 L 21,031  
P2
Wed Nov 22
CGY 9 @ SSK 11 W 12,456  
P2
Sun Nov 26
SSK 17 @ CGY 13 W 21,036  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
GC
Sat Dec 2 12:30 PM
SSK 1 vs HAM 24 L 31,358 CTV, CBC

Saskatchewan Roughriders 1967 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.453 5-1-0 (6) 3-3-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.482 2-0-0 (2) 2-0-0 (2)
BC Lions (3) 0.219
Calgary Stampeders (3) 0.750
Edmonton Eskimos (3) 0.594
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (3) 0.250
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (1) 0.714
Montreal Alouettes (1) 0.143
Ottawa Rough Riders (1) 0.679
Toronto Argonauts (1) 0.393

Team Scoring

19671966 +/-
Average Combined Score 39.25 -2.56
Average Winning Score 24.33 -5.44
Average Losing Score 13.50 +1.50
Average Home Score 24.38 +0.88
Average Visitor Score 18.88 -1.50
Average Margin of Victory 8.58 -4.75
Average Margin of Loss 9.75 -4.75

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Saskatchewan 455196 7138109 413576 382765 195 (24.4)151 (18.9)346 (21.6)
Opponent 232245 352661 534093 305383 141 (17.6)141 (17.6)282 (17.6)

Coaches

Head Coach

Saskatchewan Roughriders 1967 Player Awards and Nominations

1967 Most Outstanding
  • Player — George Reed (Team Nominee)
  • Lineman — Eddie McQuarters, Jr. (Winner)
  • Canadian Player — Wayne Shaw (Team Nominee)

Saskatchewan Roughriders 1967 All-Star Selections

No Saskatchewan Roughriders Canadian or Division All-Star selections in 1967.

See an error? Please send corrections.

Saskatchewan Roughriders 1967 Draft Picks

Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–9 (9)   Wayne Parsons (E) Toronto
2–9 (18)   Dave Knechtel (E) Waterloo
3–9 (26)   Lance Fletcher (HB) British Columbia (UBC)
4–9 (33)   Bob Wilton (HB) Bishop's
5–9 (38)   Gerry Zybtniuk (HB) Saskatchewan
6–9   Pass
7–9   Pass
8–9   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2019. All rights reserved

Server: Clements