The Toronto Argonauts’ 1901 Season

Season Summary

Toronto Argonauts 1901 Full Schedule/Results

Toronto Argonauts 1901 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 6 5 1 0 10 65 28 W4 5-1-0
    Home 4 4 0 0 8 63 25 W4 4-0-0
    Visitor 2 1 1 0 2 2 3 W1 1-1-0

Full 1901 League Standings

Toronto Argonauts 1901 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.389 4-0-0 (4) 1-1-0 (2)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Ottawa Rough Riders (2) 0.667
Hamilton Tigers (2) 0.333
Kingston Granites (2) 0.167

Coaches

No coaches for the Toronto Argonauts 1901 season are known.

1901 Toronto Argonauts Attendance

  • No attendance figures are available

Team Scoring

19011900 +/-
Average Combined Score 15.50 1.30 -
Average Winning Score 13.00 0.33 -
Average Losing Score 0.00
Average Home Score 15.75 2.42 +
Average Visitor Score 1.00 6.00 -
Average Margin of Victory 7.80 3.53 -
Average Margin of Loss 2.00 3.00 -

Stadium

  • 1901 home stadium: Rosedale Field
  • Capacity: 4,000
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1874 – Opened 1874

More Stadiums

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

No results available.

Week Game Details (LMT
1
Sat. Oct. 5
HAM 6 @ TOR 8 W
2
Sat. Oct. 12
TOR 0 @ KNG 2 L
P1
Sat. Oct. 19
TOR 18 vs UTV 12 W
3
Sat. Oct. 26
KNG 1 @ TOR 23 W
4
Sat. Nov. 2
OTT 10 @ TOR 13 W
5
Sat. Nov. 9
HAM 8 @ TOR 19 W 3,000
6
Sat. Nov. 16
TOR 2 @ OTT 1 W 2,000
DC
Sat. Nov. 23
12:22 AM
TOR 12 vs OCRC 12 T 2,500
P1
Thu. Nov. 28
UTV 1 vs TOR 5 W
DC
Sat. Nov. 30
12:22 AM
TOR 3 vs OCRC 18 L 2,000