The Toronto Argonauts 1946 Season

Season Summary

Team Roster and Stats

Toronto Argonauts 1946 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 12 7 3 2 16 140 124 L1 3-3-0
    Home 6 3 2 1 7 83 60 L2 3-2-1
    Visitor 6 4 1 1 9 57 64 W3 4-1-1

Full 1946 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 1 (0-0-1) 2 (2-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-1-1) 4 (3-0-1) 3 (3-0-0) 5 (1-3-1)
After 2nd 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-2-1) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-1-1) 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-3-2)
After 3rd 3 (3-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (2-0-1) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 6 (5-0-1) 3 (2-0-1) 3 (0-3-0)
After 4th 3 (3-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 2 (0-2-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 1 (0-1-0) 7 (7-0-0) 2 (0-0-2) 3 (0-3-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 31 2:30 PM
TOR 17 @ BBTT 7 W 8,000
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Sep 7
MTL 10 @ TOR 10 T 10,000
2
Sat Sep 14
HAM 8 @ TOR 31 W 8,000
3
Sat Sep 21 2:30 PM
OTT 12 @ TOR 13 W 9,000
4
Wed Sep 25
TOR 15 @ HAM 15 T 6,000
4
Sat Sep 28 2:30 PM
TOR 12 @ OTT 6 W 12,000
5
Sat Oct 5
HAM 0 @ TOR 22 W 13,000
6
Sat Oct 12 2:30 PM
TOR 6 @ MTL 28 L 10,000
6
Mon Oct 14
TOR 7 @ HAM 2 W 7,000
7
Sat Oct 19
OTT 12 @ TOR 3 L 16,000
8
Sat Oct 26 2:15 PM
TOR 8 @ OTT 5 W 12,000
9
Sat Nov 2 2:15 PM
TOR 9 @ MTL 8 W 14,000
10
Sat Nov 9 2:15 PM
MTL 18 @ TOR 4 L 20,000
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance
P1
Sat Nov 16 2:00 PM
TOR 12 @ MTL 6 W 21,800
P3
Sat Nov 23 2:00 PM
BBTT 12 vs TOR 22 W 20,000
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance
GC
Sat Nov 30 2:00 PM
WPG 6 @ TOR 28 W 18,960

Toronto Argonauts 1946 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.444 3-2-1 (6) 4-1-1 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Montreal Alouettes (4) 0.667
Ottawa Rough Riders (4) 0.583
Hamilton Tigers (4) 0.083

Team Scoring

19461945 +/-
Average Combined Score 22.00 -0.67
Average Winning Score 14.57 -2.63
Average Losing Score 4.33 -1.67
Average Home Score 13.83 +0.50
Average Visitor Score 9.50 -7.83
Average Margin of Victory 8.71 -1.29
Average Margin of Loss 15.00 +13.00

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Toronto 61420 291948 371451 111021 83 (13.8)57 (9.5)140 (11.7)
Opponent 251338 132033 151025 72128 64 (10.7)60 (10.0)124 (10.3)

Coaches

Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway