The Toronto Argonauts 1947 Season

Season Summary

Team Roster and Stats

Toronto Argonauts 1947 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 12 7 4 1 15 140 122 W1 3-2-1
    Home 6 3 2 1 7 53 39 L1 3-2-1
    Visitor 6 4 2 0 8 87 83 W1 4-2-0

Full 1947 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (0-1-1) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 3 (2-1-0) 2 (0-1-1) 5 (4-1-0) 5 (3-2-0)
After 2nd 2 (1-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (1-1-1) 4 (3-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 6 (4-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 5 (2-2-1)
After 3rd 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (0-2-1) 4 (3-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 6 (5-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 5 (1-3-1)
After 4th 3 (3-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 2 (0-2-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 7 (7-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 4 (0-4-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat. Sept. 6 2:30 PM
TOR 6 @ OTT 23 L 10,000
2
Sat. Sept. 13
MTL 15 @ TOR 7 L 13,000
3
Wed. Sept. 17
TOR 34 @ HAM 25 W 12,000
3
Sat. Sept. 20
HAM 0 @ TOR 2 W 14,000
4
Sat. Sept. 27 2:30 PM
OTT 0 @ TOR 8 W 19,000
5
Sat. Oct. 4 2:15 PM
TOR 10 @ MTL 6 W 16,500
6
Sat. Oct. 11
TOR 13 @ HAM 1 W  
6
Mon. Oct. 13
HAM 6 @ TOR 6 T 14,000
7
Sat. Oct. 18 2:30 PM
MTL 3 @ TOR 25 W 16,000
8
Sat. Oct. 25 2:15 PM
TOR 12 @ MTL 17 L 8,000
9
Sat. Nov. 1 2:15 PM
OTT 15 @ TOR 5 L 16,000
10
Sat. Nov. 8 2:15 PM
TOR 12 @ OTT 11 W 8,500
P1
Tue. Nov. 11 2:00 PM
TOR 3 @ OTT 0 W 10,363
P1
Sat. Nov. 15 2:15 PM
OTT 0 @ TOR 21 W 19,000
P2
Sat. Nov. 22 2:00 PM
OTTT 1 @ TOR 22 W 15,000
GC
Sat. Nov. 29 2:00 PM
WPG 9 @ TOR 10 W 18,885

Toronto Argonauts 1947 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.458 3-2-1 (6) 4-2-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Montreal Alouettes (4) 0.500
Ottawa Rough Riders (4) 0.667
Hamilton Tigers (4) 0.208

Team Scoring

19471946 +/-
Average Combined Score 21.83 -0.17
Average Winning Score 14.86 +0.29
Average Losing Score 7.50 +3.17
Average Home Score 8.83 -5.00
Average Visitor Score 14.50 +5.00
Average Margin of Victory 8.29 -0.43
Average Margin of Loss 10.00 -5.00

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Toronto 11617 63440 203252 161531 53 (8.8)87 (14.5)140 (11.7)
Opponent 133043 11516 151833 03030 83 (13.8)39 (6.5)122 (10.2)

Coaches

Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020 All rights reserved

Server: Clements