The Toronto Argonauts 1949 Season

Toronto Argonauts 1949 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 12 5 7 0 10 209 254 L4 2-4-0
    Home 6 2 4 0 4 96 117 L2 2-4-0
    Visitor 6 3 3 0 6 113 137 L2 3-3-0

Full 1949 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (1-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 4 (4-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 6 (1-5-0)
After 2nd 1 (1-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 3 (0-3-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (2-3-0) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 8 (2-6-0)
After 3rd 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (1-2-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 7 (1-6-0)
After 4th 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 20
WPG 11 @ TOR 23 W 10,000
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
2
Sat Sep 3
HAMWC 18 @ TOR 26 W  
2
Mon Sep 5
TOR 36 @ HAMWC 14 W  
3
Sat Sep 10
OTT 19 @ TOR 1 L 19,200
4
Sat Sep 17
MTL 24 @ TOR 11 L 18,000
5
Sat Sep 24
TOR 29 @ MTL 14 W 16,800
6
Sat Oct 1
TOR 11 @ OTT 34 L 16,438
7
Sat Oct 8
TOR 11 @ HAMWC 10 W  
7
Mon Oct 10
HAMWC 8 @ TOR 29 W 14,000
8
Sat Oct 15
MTL 24 @ TOR 16 L 19,000
9
Sat Oct 22
OTT 24 @ TOR 13 L 18,000
10
Sat Oct 29 2:15 PM
TOR 24 @ OTT 30 L 14,119
11
Sat Nov 5 2:30 PM
TOR 2 @ MTL 35 L 6,927

Toronto Argonauts 1949 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.528 2-4-0 (6) 3-3-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Montreal Alouettes (4) 0.667
Ottawa Rough Riders (4) 0.917
Hamilton Wildcats (4) 0.000

Team Scoring

19491948 +/-
Average Combined Score 38.58 +9.33
Average Winning Score 26.20 +7.80
Average Losing Score 11.14 +1.14
Average Home Score 16.00 +0.17
Average Visitor Score 18.83 +8.00
Average Margin of Victory 13.40 +4.00
Average Margin of Loss 16.00 +3.00

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Toronto 293362 151631 263864 262652 96 (16.0)113 (18.8)209 (17.4)
Opponent 263561 384987 181937 353469 137 (22.8)117 (19.5)254 (21.2)

Coaches

Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway