The Toronto Argonauts’ 1950 Season

Season Summary

Toronto Argonauts 1950 Full Schedule/Results

Team Roster and Stats

Toronto Argonauts 1950 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
1950 Record for Toronto Argonauts unavilable as season pending.
Regular Season 12 6 5 1 13 291 187 L1 2-3-1
    Home 7 5 2 0 10 223 95 L1 4-2-0
    Visitor 5 1 3 1 3 68 92 T1 1-3-1

Full 1950 League Standings

Toronto Argonauts 1950 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.486 5-2-0 (7) 1-3-1 (5)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (4) 0.583
Montreal Alouettes (4) 0.500
Ottawa Rough Riders (4) 0.375

Coaches

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

1950 Toronto Argonauts Attendance

  • Capacity: 22,490
  • Total: 126,390
  • High: 24,938
  • Avg: 18,055 (7 out of 7 games)
  • Diff from 1949 Avg: +415
  • Low: 11,000
  • Sellouts: 0
  • % of Capacity: 80.28
  • Diff from League Avg: +15,451

More 1950 Attendance Numbers

Team Scoring

19501949 +/-
Average Combined Score 39.83 1.25 +
Average Winning Score 33.83 7.63 +
Average Losing Score 13.40 2.26 +
Average Home Score 31.86 15.86 +
Average Visitor Score 13.60 5.23 -
Average Margin of Victory 22.67 9.27 +
Average Margin of Loss 6.40 9.60 -

Stadium

  • 1950 home stadium: Varsity Stadium
  • Capacity: 21,739
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1950 – Expansion

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Toronto 471865 70676 531265 533285 223 (31.9)68 (13.6)291 (24.3)
Opponent 31738 311647 154964 182038 92 (13.1)95 (19.0)187 (15.6)

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 2 (1-0-1) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (0-2-0) 5 (4-0-1) 2 (1-1-0) 5 (1-4-0)
After 2nd 4 (4-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (1-1-1) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 7 (5-1-1) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (0-4-0)
After 3rd 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-3-1) 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-5-1)
After 4th 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 3 (0-3-0) 6 (6-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 5 (0-5-0)
Week Game Details (EDT
1 7
Sat. Sept. 2
MTL 6 @ TOR 26 W 16,000
8
Mon. Sept. 4
TOR 6 @ HAM 13 L 13,000
2 10
Sat. Sept. 9
MTL 12 @ TOR 43 W 18,000
3 12
Sat. Sept. 16
HAM 8 @ TOR 48 W 21,500
4 14
Sat. Sept. 23
OTT 15 @ TOR 36 W 24,938
5 16
Sat. Sept. 30
TOR 5 @ OTT 15 L 16,592
6 19
Sat. Oct. 7
HAM 29 @ TOR 23 L 14,957
21
Mon. Oct. 9
TOR 20 @ HAM 19 W 11,000
7 23
Sat. Oct. 14
TOR 16 @ MTL 24 L 13,424
8 24
Sat. Oct. 21
TOR 21 @ OTT 21 T 15,000
9 28
Sat. Oct. 28
OTT 7 @ TOR 30 W 19,995
10 29
Sat. Nov. 4
MTL 18 @ TOR 17 L 11,000
P1 31
Sat. Nov. 11
TOR 11 @ HAM 13 L 14,000
P2 32
Wed. Nov. 15
HAM 6 @ TOR 24 W 23,349
P3 33
Sat. Nov. 18
TBB 13 @ TOR 43 W 13,740
GC 66
Sat. Nov. 25
12:45 PM
WPG 0 @ TOR 13 W 27,101