Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ex
Fri Aug 13
EDM 18 @ TOR 7 L 10,000  
Ex
Mon Aug 16
TOR 2 @ WPG 19 L 17,407  
Ex
Sat Aug 21 2:00 PM
BB 6 @ TOR 42 W 3,500  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Sat Aug 28
OTT 6 @ TOR 13 W 16,702  
2
Sat Sep 4
HAM 17 @ TOR 6 L 14,797  
2
Mon Sep 6
TOR 21 @ HAM 7 W 14,000  
3
Sat Sep 11 2:00 PM
OTT 12 @ TOR 5 L 13,910 CBCE
4
Sat Sep 18 2:00 PM
TOR 34 @ OTT 6 W 11,500  
5
Sat Sep 25 2:00 PM
TOR 7 @ MTL 28 L 18,104  
6
Sat Oct 2
MTL 30 @ TOR 12 L 20,710  
7
Sat Oct 9
TOR 6 @ HAM 34 L 15,000  
7
Mon Oct 11
HAM 22 @ TOR 13 L 16,050  
8
Sat Oct 16 2:00 PM
TOR 27 @ OTT 11 W 9,000  
9
Sat Oct 23
MTL 24 @ TOR 30 W 16,400  
10
Sat Oct 30
TOR 13 @ MTL 41 L 19,125  
11
Sat Nov 6
OTT 12 @ TOR 18 W 11,273  
12
Sat Nov 13
TOR 7 @ HAM 15 L 9,000  
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season There was no Pre-Season schedule in 1954.
Regular Season 14 6 8 0 12 212 265 L1 3-3-0
    Home 7 3 4 0 6 97 123 W2 2-4-0
    Visitor 7 3 4 0 6 115 142 L2 2-4-0

Full 1954 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 6 (3-3-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 8 (5-3-0) 1 (1-0-0) 5 (0-5-0)
After 2nd 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 3 (3-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (0-3-0) 6 (6-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 7 (0-7-0)
After 3rd 4 (3-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 7 (6-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0)
After 4th 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 8 (0-8-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.505 3-4-0 (7) 3-4-0 (7)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (5) 0.643
Montreal Alouettes (4) 0.786
Ottawa RedBlacks (5) 0.143
19541953 +/-
Average Combined Score 34.07 +4.00
Average Winning Score 23.83 +4.43
Average Losing Score 8.63 +0.29
Average Home Score 13.86 +4.00
Average Visitor Score 16.43 +1.71
Average Margin of Victory 12.83 +6.03
Average Margin of Loss 16.25 +3.92
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Toronto 262248 233053 302858 183553 97 (13.9)115 (16.4)212 (15.1)
Opponent 301747 293766 154560 494392 142 (20.3)123 (17.6)265 (18.9)
Head Coach
1954 Toronto Argonauts Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–1 (1)   Bill McFarlane (HB) Toronto
1–3 (3) [MTL] Don Mattason (G) Toronto
3–1 (9)   Wilmer Crawford (HB) McMaster
4–1 (13)   Dennis Higgins (T) Western Ontario
5–1 (17)   Bill Koski (G) Queen's
6–1 (21)   Bob Fitzhenry (G) McMaster
7–1 (25)   Bob Dale (HB) Toronto
8–1 (29)   Joe Bernoit (C) McGill

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Clements