Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance TV
Ex
Wed Jul 27 8:00 PM
CGY 30 @ TOR 51 W 12,692  
Ex
Wed Aug 3 8:00 PM
PIT 43 @ TOR 16 L 23,570  
Ex
Wed Aug 10 8:00 PM
HAM 7 @ TOR 14 W 10,282  
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance TV
1
Tue Aug 16 8:00 PM
TOR 21 @ OTT 7 W 20,321  
1
Fri Aug 19 8:00 PM
MTL 14 @ TOR 36 W 26,524  
2
Fri Aug 26 8:00 PM
TOR 29 @ MTL 28 W 24,553  
3
Mon Sep 5 2:00 PM
TOR 32 @ HAM 21 W 26,253  
4
Sun Sep 11 2:00 PM
HAM 12 @ TOR 16 W 30,863  
5
Wed Sep 14 8:00 PM
TOR 12 @ OTT 21 L 20,477  
5
Sun Sep 18 2:00 PM
OTT 26 @ TOR 12 L 30,949  
6
Sat Sep 24 2:00 PM
TOR 21 @ MTL 9 W 23,452  
7
Sat Oct 1 2:00 PM
MTL 15 @ TOR 50 W 24,145  
8
Fri Oct 7 8:00 PM
HAM 14 @ TOR 24 W 27,494  
8
Mon Oct 10 2:00 PM
TOR 16 @ HAM 20 L 25,000  
9
Sun Oct 16 1:30 PM
OTT 13 @ TOR 37 W 32,896  
10
Sat Oct 22 2:00 PM
TOR 1 @ OTT 38 L 19,199  
11
Sun Oct 30 2:30 PM
MTL 27 @ TOR 63 W 26,069  
Week Date/Time (EST ) Result Attendance TV
P2
Sat Nov 12 1:00 PM
TOR 21 @ OTT 33 L 18,385  
P2
Sun Nov 20 1:30 PM
OTT 21 @ TOR 20 L 30,529  
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 14 10 4 0 20 370 265 W1 4-2-0
    Home 7 6 1 0 12 238 121 W4 5-1-0
    Visitor 7 4 3 0 8 132 144 L2 3-3-0

Full 1960 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 4 (3-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 5 (2-3-0) 5 (4-1-0) 3 (3-0-0) 6 (3-3-0)
After 2nd 5 (4-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 8 (7-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 4 (1-3-0)
After 3rd 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 9 (9-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (1-4-0)
After 4th 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 10 (10-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.439 6-1-0 (7) 4-3-0 (7)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (4) 0.286
Montreal Alouettes (5) 0.357
Ottawa RedBlacks (5) 0.643
19601959 +/-
Average Combined Score 45.36 +12.07
Average Winning Score 32.90 +3.90
Average Losing Score 10.25 +2.65
Average Home Score 34.00 +17.86
Average Visitor Score 18.86 +7.57
Average Margin of Victory 16.90 +0.15
Average Margin of Loss 16.00 +1.10
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Toronto 238 (34.0) 132 (18.9) 370 (26.4)
Opponent 144 (20.6) 121 (17.3) 265 (18.9)
1st Toronto 38 (5.4) 5 (0.7) 43 (3.1)
Opponent 37 (5.3) 22 (3.1) 59 (4.2)
2nd Toronto 65 (9.3) 64 (9.1) 129 (9.2)
Opponent 28 (4.0) 43 (6.1) 71 (5.1)
3rd Toronto 29 (4.1) 28 (4.0) 57 (4.1)
Opponent 35 (5.0) 27 (3.9) 62 (4.4)
4th Toronto 106 (15.1) 35 (5.0) 141 (10.1)
Opponent 44 (6.3) 29 (4.1) 73 (5.2)
Head Coach
1960 Player Awards and Nominations
1960 Most Outstanding
Toronto Argonauts 1960 All-Star Selections
9 All-Division Selections
HB Carlton “Cookie” Gilchrist
HB Dave Mann
C Norm Stoneburgh
DE Dick Fouts
MG Marty Martinello
ILB Jim Andreotti
ILB Carlton “Cookie” Gilchrist
DHB Jim Rountree
S Stan Wallace

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1960 Toronto Argonauts Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–1 (1)   Bill Mitchell (T) Western Ontario
2–1 (6)   Bruce Jackson (T) Toronto
3–1 (11)   Ken Meyers (HB) Toronto
4–1   Pass
5–1   Pass
6–1   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2022. All rights reserved.

Server: Holloway