Season Summary

Notes

Colloquially known as Beachers

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Sep 21
BB 0 @ OTT 10 L 3,000
Ex
Sat Sep 28 2:30 PM
BB 12 vs TOR 3 W 15,000
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Oct 5 2:30 PM
HAMA 0 @ BB 20 W  
2
Mon Oct 14 2:30 PM
CMPB 1 @ BB 6 W  
3
Sat Oct 19 2:30 PM
SARBM 5 @ BB 14 W  
4
Sat Oct 26
BB 12 @ SARBM 2 W 1,300
5
Sat Nov 2 2:30 PM
BB 14 vs CMPB 1 W 1,500
6
Sat Nov 9
BB 9 @ HAMA 3 W 1,000
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
P1
Sat Nov 16 2:30 PM
SARBM 0 @ BB 12 W  
P2
Sat Nov 23
BB 12 @ SARBM 0 W  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
GC
Sat Nov 30 3:30 PM
OTT 8 @ BB 2 L 4,998
GC
Sat Dec 7 3:30 PM
BB 5 @ OTT 12 L 1,700
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 6 6 0 0 12 75 12 W6 6-0-0
    Home 3 3 0 0 6 40 6 W3 3-0-0
    Visitor 3 3 0 0 6 35 6 W3 3-0-0

Full 1940 League Standings

No results available.

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.333 3-0-0 (3) 3-0-0 (3)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Hamilton Alerts (2) 0.250
Camp Borden Fliers (2) 0.083
Sarnia 2-26 Battery Militia (2) 0.667
19401939 +/-
Average Combined Score 14.50 +0.33
Average Winning Score 12.50 -0.83
Average Losing Score
Average Home Score 13.33 +1.00
Average Visitor Score 11.67 +4.67
Average Margin of Victory 10.50 -1.50
Average Margin of Loss
Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway