Season Summary

Notes

Colloquially known as Beachers

Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 14 3:30 PM
BBI 12 @ WPG 9 W 4,500
Ex
Wed Aug 18 8:00 PM
BBI 1 @ SSK 1 T 4,000
Ex
Sat Aug 21 4:30 PM
BBI 7 @ CGY 16 L 6,000
Ex
Sat Aug 28 2:15 PM
BBI 8 @ TOR 13 L 4,397
Ex
Sat Sep 25 2:15 PM
BBI 7 @ UofT 7 T  
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance
1
Sat Sep 11
BBI 8 @ SAR 2 W  
2
Sat Sep 18
BBI 14 @ WDSR 6 W 2,000
3
Wed Sep 22
BBI 12 @ HAM 30 L  
4
Sat Oct 2 2:30 PM
SAR 12 @ BBI 5 L  
5
Sat Oct 9
BBI 10 @ HAM 18 L  
5
Mon Oct 11 2:15 PM
HAM 14 @ BBI 5 L 1,500
6
Fri Oct 15 8:15 PM
WDSR 3 @ BBI 42 W  
7
Sat Oct 23
BBI 6 @ WDSR 0 W 1,000
8
Fri Oct 29 8:15 PM
SAR 1 @ BBI 22 W 5,000
Week Date/Time (EST ) Result Attendance
P1
Fri Nov 5 8:15 PM
HAM 8 @ BBI 0 L 10,000
P2
Sat Nov 13
BBI 1 @ HAM 31 L 10,000
P3
Wed Nov 17
BBI @ HAM ND  
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 9 5 4 0 10 124 86 W3 3-3-0
    Home 4 2 2 0 4 74 30 W2 2-2-0
    Visitor 5 3 2 0 6 50 56 W1 3-2-0

Full 1948 League Standings

No results available.

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.481 2-2-0 (4) 3-2-0 (5)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (3) 1.000
Sarnia Golden Bears (3) 0.389
Windsor Royals (3) 0.056
19481947 +/-
Average Combined Score 23.33 +3.03
Average Winning Score 18.40 +6.97
Average Losing Score 8.00 +0.33
Average Home Score 18.50 +10.70
Average Visitor Score 10.00 -2.80
Average Margin of Victory 16.00 +9.43
Average Margin of Loss 10.50 -3.83
Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2022. All rights reserved.

Server: Clements