Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result
Ex
Sat Aug 14 3:30 PM
BBI 12 @ WPG 9 W
Ex
Wed Aug 18 8:00 PM
BBI 1 @ SSK 0 W
Ex
Sat Aug 21 4:30 PM
BBI 7 @ CGY 16 L
Ex
Sat Aug 28 2:15 PM
BBI 8 @ TOR 13 L
Ex
Sat Sep 25 2:15 PM
BBI 7 @ UofT 7 T
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result
1
Sat Sep 11
BBI 8 @ SAR 2 W
2
Sat Sep 18
BBI 14 @ WDSR 6 W
3
Wed Sep 22
BBI 12 @ HAM 32 L
4
Sat Oct 2 2:30 PM
SAR 12 @ BBI 5 L
5
Sat Oct 9
BBI 10 @ HAM 18 L
5
Mon Oct 11 2:15 PM
HAM 14 @ BBI 5 L
6
Fri Oct 15 8:15 PM
WDSR 3 @ BBI 42 W
7
Sat Oct 23
BBI 6 @ WDSR 0 W
8
Fri Oct 29 8:15 PM
SAR 1 @ BBI 22 W
12Bye
Week Date/Time (EST ) Result
Semi-Final
Fri Nov 5 8:15 PM
HAM 8 @ BBI 0 L
Final
Sat Nov 13
BBI 1 @ HAM 31 L
None
Wed Nov 17
BBI @ HAM ND
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 9 5 4 0 10 124 86 W3 3-3-0
    Home 4 2 2 0 4 74 30 W2 2-2-0
    Visitor 5 3 2 0 6 50 56 W1 3-2-0

Full 1948 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 4 (3-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (2-2-0)
After 2nd 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (2-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (2-4-0)
After 3rd 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0)
After 4th 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.481 2-2-0 (4) 3-2-0 (5)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (3) 1.000
Sarnia Golden Bears (3) 0.389
Windsor Royals (3) 0.056
19481947 +/-
Average Combined Score 23.56 +3.26
Average Winning Score 18.40 +6.97
Average Losing Score 8.00 +0.33
Average Home Score 18.50 +10.70
Average Visitor Score 10.00 -2.80
Average Margin of Victory 16.00 +9.43
Average Margin of Loss 11.00 -3.33
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Toronto 74 (18.5) 50 (10.0) 124 (13.8)
Opponent 58 (14.5) 30 (7.5) 88 (9.8)
1st Toronto 15 (3.8) 6 (1.2) 21 (2.3)
Opponent 11 (2.8) 6 (1.5) 17 (1.9)
2nd Toronto 24 (6.0) 14 (2.8) 38 (4.2)
Opponent 31 (7.8) 8 (2.0) 39 (4.3)
3rd Toronto 18 (4.5) 17 (3.4) 35 (3.9)
Opponent 12 (3.0) 7 (1.8) 19 (2.1)
4th Toronto 17 (4.3) 13 (2.6) 30 (3.3)
Opponent 4 (1.0) 9 (2.3) 13 (1.4)
Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2024. All rights reserved.

Clements