Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result TV
Ex
Sat Aug 8 2:30 PM
BB 12 @ TOR 36 L  
Ex
Fri Sep 18 4:30 PM
BB 23 @ UofT 16 W  
Ex
Sat Sep 26
BB 10 @ QUE 20 L  
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result TV
1
Sat Aug 29 2:15 PM
SAR 30 @ BB 5 L CBCR
2
Sat Sep 5 2:15 PM
KW 24 @ BB 14 L  
2
Mon Sep 7
BB 9 @ SAR 8 W  
3
Sat Sep 12 8:15 PM
BB 31 @ BRNT 0 W  
5
Sat Oct 3
BB 13 @ KW 9 W  
5
Sun Oct 4 2:00 PM
BRNT 6 @ BB 28 W  
6
Sun Oct 11 2:00 PM
SAR 10 @ BB 14 W  
7
Sat Oct 17
BB 13 @ KW 20 L  
7
Sun Oct 18 2:00 PM
KW 9 @ BB 31 W  
8
Sat Oct 24
BB 6 @ SAR 23 L  
8
Sun Oct 25 2:00 PM
BRNT 0 @ BB 37 W  
9
Sun Nov 1 2:00 PM
BRNT 6 @ BB 51 W  
Week Date/Time (EST ) Result TV
Semi-Final
Sat Nov 7
BB 0 @ SAR 2 L  
P1
Sun Nov 8 1:30 PM
SAR 10 @ BB 18 W  
Final
Wed Nov 11
BB 6 @ KW 9 L  
P2
Sun Nov 15 1:30 PM
KW 12 @ BB 24 W  
None
Sat Nov 21 2:15 PM
BB 4 @ WPG 24 L  
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 12 8 4 0 16 252 145 W2 4-2-0
    Home 7 5 2 0 10 180 85 W5 5-1-0
    Visitor 5 3 2 0 6 72 60 L2 3-2-0

Full 1953 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 4 (4-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 5 (5-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (1-3-0)
After 2nd 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-3-0)
After 3rd 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-3-0)
After 4th 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.444 5-2-0 (7) 3-2-0 (5)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Kitchener-Waterloo Dutchmen (4) 0.667
Sarnia Golden Bears (4) 0.667
Brantford Redskins (4) 0.000
19531952 +/-
Average Combined Score 33.08 -0.64
Average Winning Score 26.75 +2.62
Average Losing Score 9.50 +2.17
Average Home Score 25.71 +3.51
Average Visitor Score 14.40 -2.93
Average Margin of Victory 20.75 +4.88
Average Margin of Loss 14.75 -7.92
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Toronto 180 (25.7) 53 (17.7) 233 (23.3)
Opponent 28 (4.0) 85 (12.1) 113 (11.3)
1st Toronto 37 (5.3) 6 (2.0) 43 (4.3)
Opponent 8 (1.1) 24 (3.4) 32 (3.2)
2nd Toronto 63 (9.0) 21 (7.0) 84 (8.4)
Opponent 18 (2.6) 17 (2.4) 35 (3.5)
3rd Toronto 35 (5.0) 19 (6.3) 54 (5.4)
Opponent 0 (0.0) 24 (3.4) 24 (2.4)
4th Toronto 45 (6.4) 7 (2.3) 52 (5.2)
Opponent 2 (0.3) 20 (2.9) 22 (2.2)
Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2024. All rights reserved.

Holloway