Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 27
LDNF @ WDSR 28 W 1,000
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Sep 3
BB 1 @ WDSR 29 W 3,000
1
Mon Sep 5
WDSR 9 @ SAR 13 L 5,000
2
Sat Sep 10 2:30 PM
WDSR 25 @ BB W  
3
Sat Sep 17
SAR @ WDSR 13 W 4,800
5
Sat Oct 1
WDSR 6 @ HAM 20 L  
6
Sat Oct 8
HAM 13 @ WDSR 6 L 3,500
6
Mon Oct 10 3:00 PM
BB 11 @ WDSR 7 L 2,500
7
Sat Oct 15 8:00 PM
WDSR 26 @ BB 6 W 1,500
8
Sat Oct 22
HAM 5 @ WDSR 3 L 2,300
9
Wed Oct 26
WDSR 1 @ SAR 9 L 4,500
9
Sat Oct 29
WDSR 5 @ HAM 29 L  
10
Sat Nov 5
SAR 1 @ WDSR 11 W 1,200
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season There was no Pre-Season schedule in 1949.
Regular Season 12 5 7 0 10 141 108 W1 2-4-0
    Home 6 3 3 0 6 69 31 W1 3-3-0
    Visitor 6 2 4 0 4 72 77 L2 2-4-0

Full 1949 League Standings

No results available.

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.528 3-3-0 (6) 2-4-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (4) 0.833
Toronto Beaches (4) 0.083
Sarnia Golden Bears (4) 0.667
19491948 +/-
Average Combined Score 20.75 -10.92
Average Winning Score 20.80 +20.80
Average Losing Score 5.29 +0.91
Average Home Score 11.50 +8.00
Average Visitor Score 12.00 +6.80
Average Margin of Victory 19.20 +19.20
Average Margin of Loss 9.00 -16.62
Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway