Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Sat May 24
UND 25 @ WPG 5 L  
Ex
Wed Aug 27
COLS 12 @ WPG 19 W  
Ex
Mon Sep 1
COLS 6 @ WPG 0 L 4,000
Ex
Wed Sep 10
COLS 31 @ WPG 1 L  
Ex
Sat Oct 4
KNSHA 18 @ WPG 16 L  
Ex
Sun Nov 2
WPG 6 @ KNSHA 35 L  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Sep 6 9:45 PM
REG 0 @ WPG 11 W 3,000
3
Mon Sep 22
VANG 0 @ WPG 18 W  
4
Thu Sep 25
VANG 5 @ WPG 12 W  
5
Sat Oct 11 4:45 PM
WPG 0 @ REG 9 L 3,000
5
Mon Oct 13 5:30 PM
WPG 17 @ VANG 0 W 2,000
6
Wed Oct 15 11:00 PM
WPG 12 @ VANG 0 W  
6
Sat Oct 18 4:30 PM
WPG 15 @ REG 1 FL  
7
Sat Oct 25
REG 4 @ WPG 7 W 5,000
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
P1
Sat Nov 8 4:15 PM
WPG 6 @ REG 8 L  
P1
Tue Nov 11
REG 12 @ WPG 18 W 3,000
P2
Sat Nov 15
REG 2 @ WPG 8 W 3,500
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
GC
Sat Nov 29 2:00 PM
WPG 18 vs OTT 16 W 19,065
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season There was no Pre-Season schedule in 1941.
Regular Season 8 6 2 0 12 77 18 W4 5-1-0
    Home 4 4 0 0 8 48 9 W4 4-0-0
    Visitor 4 2 2 0 4 29 9 W3 3-1-0

Full 1941 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (5-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-1-0)
After 2nd 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 6 (6-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0)
After 3rd 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 6 (6-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0)
After 4th 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.375 4-0-0 (4) 2-2-0 (4)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Saskatchewan Roughriders (4) 0.625
Vancouver Grizzlies (4) 0.125
19411940 +/-
Average Combined Score 13.88 -6.88
Average Winning Score 13.14 -4.52
Average Losing Score 0.00
Average Home Score 12.00 -8.75
Average Visitor Score 11.00 +4.75
Average Margin of Victory 11.71 +1.21
Average Margin of Loss 9.00 +2.50
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Winnipeg 48 (12.0) 44 (11.0) 92 (11.5)
Opponent 10 (2.5) 9 (2.3) 19 (2.4)
1st Winnipeg 13 (3.3) 13 (3.3) 26 (3.3)
Opponent 1 (0.3) 0 (0.0) 1 (0.1)
2nd Winnipeg 18 (4.5) 2 (0.5) 20 (2.5)
Opponent 2 (0.5) 8 (2.0) 10 (1.3)
3rd Winnipeg 7 (1.8) 5 (1.3) 12 (1.5)
Opponent 6 (1.5) 1 (0.3) 7 (0.9)
4th Winnipeg 10 (2.5) 24 (6.0) 34 (4.3)
Opponent 1 (0.3) 0 (0.0) 1 (0.1)
Head Coach
Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1941 All-Star Selections
7 All-Division Selections
QB Art Stevenson*
HB Fritz Hanson
HB Jim Lander
SN Mel Wilson*
IW Les “Butch” Lear
MW Lou Mogul
OW Ches McCance

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Clements