Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance
Ex
Wed Aug 17 8:30 PM
WPG 8 @ HAM 9 L  
Ex
Sat Aug 20 2:15 PM
WPG 11 @ TOR 23 L 10,000
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance
1
Sat Aug 27 9:00 PM
SSK 8 @ WPG 13 W 7,000
2
Mon Sep 5 5:00 PM
WPG 0 @ SSK 20 L 7,500
3
Sat Sep 10 11:30 PM
WPG 11 @ EDM 14 L  
3
Mon Sep 12 11:30 PM
WPG 7 @ CGY 32 L 7,500
4
Sat Sep 17 3:30 PM
CGY 20 @ WPG 1 L 6,200
4
Mon Sep 19 9:00 PM
EDM 10 @ WPG 3 L 4,000
5
Sat Sep 24 3:30 PM
SSK 24 @ WPG 6 L 4,200
6
Sat Oct 1 5:00 PM
WPG 7 @ SSK 24 L 4,500
7
Sat Oct 8 4:00 PM
EDM 6 @ WPG 8 W 4,000
7
Mon Oct 10 4:00 PM
CGY 3 @ WPG 0 L 3,000
8
Sat Oct 15 3:30 PM
SSK 47 @ WPG 0 L 3,500
9
Sat Oct 22 11:30 PM
WPG 6 @ EDM 13 L 6,500
9
Mon Oct 24 11:30 PM
WPG 11 @ CGY 22 L 5,500
10
Sat Oct 29 4:30 PM
WPG 1 @ SSK 15 L 3,000
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 14 2 12 0 4 74 258 L5 1-5-0
    Home 7 2 5 0 4 31 118 L2 1-5-0
    Visitor 7 0 7 0 0 43 140 L7 0-6-0

Full 1949 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (1-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 2 (0-2-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (0-3-0) 4 (1-3-0) 3 (1-2-0) 7 (0-7-0)
After 2nd 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (1-5-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (0-5-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 11 (1-10-0)
After 3rd 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 12 (0-12-0)
After 4th 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 12 (0-12-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.622 2-5-0 (7) 0-7-0 (7)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Calgary Stampeders (4) 0.929
Edmonton Elks (4) 0.286
Saskatchewan Roughriders (6) 0.643
19491948 +/-
Average Combined Score 23.71 -2.54
Average Winning Score 10.50 -4.50
Average Losing Score 4.42 +0.42
Average Home Score 4.43 -3.40
Average Visitor Score 6.14 +0.48
Average Margin of Victory 3.50 +0.17
Average Margin of Loss 15.92 -2.19
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Winnipeg 31 (4.4) 43 (6.1) 74 (5.3)
Opponent 140 (20.0) 118 (16.9) 258 (18.4)
1st Winnipeg 13 (1.9) 28 (4.0) 41 (2.9)
Opponent 28 (4.0) 23 (3.3) 51 (3.6)
2nd Winnipeg 4 (0.6) 0 (0.0) 4 (0.3)
Opponent 39 (5.6) 37 (5.3) 76 (5.4)
3rd Winnipeg 12 (1.7) 8 (1.1) 20 (1.4)
Opponent 43 (6.1) 29 (4.1) 72 (5.1)
4th Winnipeg 2 (0.3) 7 (1.0) 9 (0.6)
Opponent 30 (4.3) 29 (4.1) 59 (4.2)
Head Coach
Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1949 All-Star Selections
2 All-Division Selections
First Team
G Mike Kissell
Second Team
G Harold “Bud” Irving

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2022. All rights reserved.

Server: Holloway