The Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1949 Season

Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1949 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 14 2 12 0 4 74 258 L5 1-5-0
    Home 7 2 5 0 4 31 118 L2 1-5-0
    Visitor 7 0 7 0 0 43 140 L7 0-6-0

Full 1949 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (1-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 2 (0-2-0) 2 (0-2-0) 3 (0-3-0) 4 (1-3-0) 3 (1-2-0) 7 (0-7-0)
After 2nd 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (1-5-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (0-5-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 11 (1-10-0)
After 3rd 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 12 (0-12-0)
After 4th 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 12 (0-12-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat. Aug. 27
SSK 8 @ WPG 13 W 7,000
2
Mon. Sept. 5
WPG 0 @ SSK 20 L 7,500
3
Sat. Sept. 10
WPG 11 @ EDM 14 L  
3
Mon. Sept. 12
WPG 7 @ CGY 32 L 7,500
4
Sat. Sept. 17
CGY 20 @ WPG 1 L 6,200
4
Mon. Sept. 19
EDM 10 @ WPG 3 L 4,000
5
Sat. Sept. 24
SSK 24 @ WPG 6 L 4,200
6
Sat. Oct. 1
WPG 7 @ SSK 24 L 4,500
7
Sat. Oct. 8
EDM 6 @ WPG 8 W 4,000
7
Mon. Oct. 10
CGY 3 @ WPG 0 L 3,000
8
Sat. Oct. 15
SSK 47 @ WPG 0 L 3,500
9
Sat. Oct. 22 10:30 PM
WPG 6 @ EDM 13 L 6,500
9
Mon. Oct. 24 10:30 PM
WPG 11 @ CGY 22 L 5,500
10
Sat. Oct. 29 3:30 PM
WPG 1 @ SSK 15 L 3,000

Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1949 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.622 2-5-0 (7) 0-7-0 (7)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Calgary Stampeders (4) 0.929
Edmonton Eskimos (4) 0.286
Saskatchewan Roughriders (6) 0.643

Team Scoring

19491948 +/-
Average Combined Score 23.71 -2.54
Average Winning Score 10.50 -4.50
Average Losing Score 4.42 +0.42
Average Home Score 4.43 -3.40
Average Visitor Score 6.14 +0.48
Average Margin of Victory 3.50 +0.17
Average Margin of Loss 15.92 -2.19

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Winnipeg 132841 404 12820 279 31 (4.4)43 (6.1)74 (5.3)
Opponent 232851 373976 294372 293059 140 (20.0)118 (16.9)258 (18.4)

Coaches

Head Coach

Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1949 All-Star Selections

2 All-Division Selections
First Team
G Mike Kissell
Second Team
G Harold “Bud” Irving

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020 All rights reserved

Server: Holloway