Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 9 8:30 PM
WPG 24 @ OTT 6 W 12,000
Ex
Wed Aug 13 8:30 PM
WPG 24 @ HAM 17 W 14,000
Ex
Sat Aug 16 2:15 PM
WPG 11 @ TOR 7 W 12,000
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance
1
Sat Aug 23 9:00 PM
CGY 12 @ WPG 8 L 10,000
1
Mon Aug 25 9:00 PM
EDM 14 @ WPG 14 T 10,000
2
Fri Aug 29 9:00 PM
SSK 9 @ WPG 27 W 10,000
2
Mon Sep 1 4:30 PM
WPG 16 @ SSK 8 W 13,795
3
Sat Sep 6 11:30 PM
WPG 21 @ EDM 18 W 14,000
3
Mon Sep 8 11:30 PM
WPG 7 @ CGY 6 W 14,000
4
Sat Sep 13 9:30 PM
EDM 11 @ WPG 9 L 9,600
5
Sat Sep 20 6:00 PM
WPG 18 @ SSK 7 W 11,000
5
Mon Sep 22 9:00 PM
SSK 6 @ WPG 35 W 9,600
6
Sat Sep 27 3:30 PM
EDM 18 @ WPG 40 W 9,600
6
Mon Sep 29 8:30 PM
CGY 28 @ WPG 39 W 9,600
7
Sat Oct 4 10:30 PM
WPG 41 @ CGY 30 W 12,000
7
Mon Oct 6 10:30 PM
WPG 12 @ EDM 18 L 15,000
8
Sat Oct 11 4:30 PM
SSK 7 @ WPG 28 W  
8
Mon Oct 13 4:30 PM
WPG 37 @ SSK 1 W 11,500
9
Sat Oct 18 10:30 PM
WPG 42 @ CGY 18 W  
Week Date/Time (EST ) Result Attendance
P2
Sat Nov 1 10:30 PM
WPG 28 @ EDM 12 W 16,000
P2
Sat Nov 8 3:00 PM
EDM 18 @ WPG 12 L 9,600
P2
Tue Nov 11 3:00 PM
EDM 22 @ WPG 11 L 9,600
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 12 3 1 25 394 211 W3 5-1-0
    Home 8 5 2 1 11 200 105 W4 5-1-0
    Visitor 8 7 1 0 14 194 106 W2 5-1-0

Full 1952 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 5 (2-2-1) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (5-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 10 (7-2-1) 5 (4-1-0) 1 (1-0-0)
After 2nd 7 (5-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 6 (6-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 13 (11-2-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (0-0-1)
After 3rd 6 (4-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-0-1) 5 (5-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 11 (9-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (2-1-1)
After 4th 5 (5-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 2 (0-2-0) 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 12 (12-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 3 (0-3-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.393 5-2-1 (8) 7-1-0 (8)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Calgary Stampeders (5) 0.438
Edmonton Elks (5) 0.594
Saskatchewan Roughriders (6) 0.188
19521951 +/-
Average Combined Score 37.81 -6.04
Average Winning Score 29.25 +2.50
Average Losing Score 9.67 -5.17
Average Home Score 25.00 +3.71
Average Visitor Score 24.25 +2.25
Average Margin of Victory 16.25 +7.88
Average Margin of Loss 4.00 -8.50
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Winnipeg 200 (25.0) 194 (24.3) 394 (24.6)
Opponent 106 (13.3) 105 (13.1) 211 (13.2)
1st Winnipeg 41 (5.1) 50 (6.3) 91 (5.7)
Opponent 7 (0.9) 7 (0.9) 14 (0.9)
2nd Winnipeg 63 (7.9) 48 (6.0) 111 (6.9)
Opponent 32 (4.0) 30 (3.8) 62 (3.9)
3rd Winnipeg 44 (5.5) 35 (4.4) 79 (4.9)
Opponent 30 (3.8) 20 (2.5) 50 (3.1)
4th Winnipeg 52 (6.5) 61 (7.6) 113 (7.1)
Opponent 37 (4.6) 48 (6.0) 85 (5.3)
Head Coach
Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1952 All-Star Selections
9 All-Division Selections
First Team
Coach George Trafton
QB Jack Jacobs*
HB Dr. Tom Casey*
FW Robert “Bud” Korchak
G Jim McPherson
T Robert “Buddy” Tinsley, Jr.
T Dick Huffman
Second Team
HB Ralph McAllister
G Dean “Dino” Bandiera

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2022. All rights reserved.

Server: Clements