Season Summary

  • Finished 4th in the Western Conference
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ex
Mon Jul 17
TOR 42 @ WPG 20 L 15,500  
Ex
Fri Jul 21 10:00 PM
WPG 1 @ SSK 18 L 12,000  
Ex
Wed Jul 26
WPG 14 @ HAM 8 W 12,000  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Wed Aug 2 11:00 PM
WPG 20 @ EDM 0 W 15,000  
2
Wed Aug 9
CGY 16 @ WPG 27 W 19,281  
3
Wed Aug 16
OTT 40 @ WPG 7 L 19,502  
4
Fri Aug 25 10:00 PM
WPG 18 @ SSK 24 L 19,292  
5
Thu Aug 31
BC 22 @ WPG 13 L 17,058  
5
Mon Sep 4
WPG 0 @ CGY 39 L 22,561  
6
Sat Sep 9 2:00 PM
WPG 26 @ MTL 27 L 16,000  
7
Sun Sep 17
SSK 16 @ WPG 17 W 21,681  
8
Sat Sep 23
EDM 22 @ WPG 9 L 17,208  
9
Wed Sep 27
WPG 1 @ BC 17 L 25,412  
9
Sun Oct 1
BC 8 @ WPG 19 W 13,582  
10
Sun Oct 8
WPG 0 @ TOR 53 L 18,575  
11
Sun Oct 15
WPG 29 @ CGY 51 L 17,710  
12
Sun Oct 22
HAM 31 @ WPG 4 L 13,088  
14
Wed Nov 1 10:00 PM
WPG 8 @ EDM 24 L 13,000  
14
Sun Nov 5
SSK 24 @ WPG 14 L 11,974  
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 4 12 0 8 212 414 L5 1-5-0
    Home 8 3 5 0 6 110 179 L2 2-4-0
    Visitor 8 1 7 0 2 102 235 L7 0-6-0
   Divisional opponent 12 4 8 0 8 175 263 L3 1-5-0
   Non-divisional opponent 4 0 4 0 0 37 151 L4 0-4-0

Full 1967 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (2-4-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 6 (0-6-0) 3 (2-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 12 (2-10-0)
After 2nd 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (2-4-0) 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 4 (2-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 12 (2-10-0)
After 3rd 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (2-5-0) 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 3 (2-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 13 (2-11-0)
After 4th 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 12 (0-12-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.578 3-3-0 (6) 1-5-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.482 0-2-0 (2) 0-2-0 (2)
BC Lions (3) 0.219
Calgary Stampeders (3) 0.750
Edmonton Eskimos (3) 0.594
Saskatchewan Roughriders (3) 0.750
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (1) 0.714
Montreal Alouettes (1) 0.143
Ottawa Rough Riders (1) 0.679
Toronto Argonauts (1) 0.393
19671966 +/-
Average Combined Score 39.13 +8.25
Average Winning Score 20.75 -0.25
Average Losing Score 10.75 -1.39
Average Home Score 13.75 -5.62
Average Visitor Score 12.75 -0.88
Average Margin of Victory 10.75 -0.88
Average Margin of Loss 20.42 +11.99
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Winnipeg 181432 112334 363369 453277 110 (13.8)102 (12.8)212 (13.3)
Opponent 554297 324779 4672118 4674120 235 (29.4)179 (22.4)414 (25.9)
Head Coaches
Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1967 Player Awards and Nominations
1967 Most Outstanding
  • Player — Ken Nielsen (Team Nominee)
  • Lineman — Bill Whisler (Team Nominee)
  • Canadian Player — Ken Nielsen (Team Nominee)
Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1967 All-Star Selections
1 All-Canadian Selections
T Bill Frank, Jr.
3 All-Division Selections
HB Dave Raimey
FL Ken Nielsen
DE Bill Whisler

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1967 Winnipeg Blue Bombers Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
2–7 (16)   Ed Molstad (E) Alberta
3–7 (24)   Bob Howard (E) McMaster
4–7 (31)   Dino Lillies (HB) Queen's
5–7 (37)   Steve Cara (HB) Manitoba
6–7 (42)   Larry Ferguson (E) Queen's
7–7   Pass
8–7   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway