Season Summary

  • Finished 4th in the Western Conference
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result TV
Ex
Mon Jul 17 9:00 PM
TOR 42 @ WPG 20 L  
Ex
Fri Jul 21 10:00 PM
WPG 1 @ SSK 18 L  
Ex
Wed Jul 26 8:00 PM
WPG 14 @ HAM 8 W  
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result TV
1
Wed Aug 2 11:00 PM
WPG 20 @ EDM 0 W  
2
Wed Aug 9 9:00 PM
CGY 16 @ WPG 27 W  
3
Wed Aug 16 9:00 PM
OTT 40 @ WPG 7 L  
4
Fri Aug 25 10:00 PM
WPG 18 @ SSK 24 L  
5
Thu Aug 31 9:00 PM
BC 22 @ WPG 13 L  
5
Mon Sep 4 5:30 PM
WPG 0 @ CGY 39 L  
6
Sat Sep 9 2:00 PM
WPG 26 @ MTL 27 L  
7
Sun Sep 17 3:30 PM
SSK 16 @ WPG 17 W  
8
Sat Sep 23 9:00 PM
EDM 22 @ WPG 9 L  
9
Wed Sep 27 11:00 PM
WPG 1 @ BC 17 L  
9
Sun Oct 1 3:30 PM
BC 8 @ WPG 19 W  
10
Sun Oct 8 2:00 PM
WPG 0 @ TOR 53 L  
11
Sun Oct 15 5:30 PM
WPG 29 @ CGY 51 L  
12
Sun Oct 22 3:30 PM
HAM 31 @ WPG 4 L  
14Bye
14
Wed Nov 1 10:00 PM
WPG 8 @ EDM 24 L  
14
Sun Nov 5 3:30 PM
SSK 24 @ WPG 14 L  
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 4 12 0 8 212 414 L5 1-5-0
    Home 8 3 5 0 6 110 179 L2 2-4-0
    Visitor 8 1 7 0 2 102 235 L7 0-6-0
   Divisional opponent 12 4 8 0 8 175 263 L3 1-5-0
   Non-divisional opponent 4 0 4 0 0 37 151 L4 0-4-0

Full 1967 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (2-4-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 6 (0-6-0) 3 (2-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 12 (2-10-0)
After 2nd 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (2-4-0) 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 4 (2-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 12 (2-10-0)
After 3rd 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (2-5-0) 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 3 (2-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 13 (2-11-0)
After 4th 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 12 (0-12-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.578 3-3-0 (6) 1-5-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.482 0-2-0 (2) 0-2-0 (2)
BC Lions (3) 0.219
Calgary Stampeders (3) 0.750
Edmonton Elks (3) 0.594
Saskatchewan Roughriders (3) 0.750
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (1) 0.714
Montreal Alouettes (1) 0.143
Ottawa RedBlacks (1) 0.679
Toronto Argonauts (1) 0.393
19671966 +/-
Average Combined Score 39.13 +8.25
Average Winning Score 20.75 -0.25
Average Losing Score 10.75 -1.39
Average Home Score 13.75 -5.62
Average Visitor Score 12.75 -0.88
Average Margin of Victory 10.75 -0.88
Average Margin of Loss 20.42 +11.99
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Winnipeg 110 (13.8) 102 (12.8) 212 (13.3)
Opponent 235 (29.4) 179 (22.4) 414 (25.9)
1st Winnipeg 18 (2.3) 14 (1.8) 32 (2.0)
Opponent 42 (5.3) 55 (6.9) 97 (6.1)
2nd Winnipeg 11 (1.4) 23 (2.9) 34 (2.1)
Opponent 47 (5.9) 32 (4.0) 79 (4.9)
3rd Winnipeg 36 (4.5) 33 (4.1) 69 (4.3)
Opponent 72 (9.0) 46 (5.8) 118 (7.4)
4th Winnipeg 45 (5.6) 32 (4.0) 77 (4.8)
Opponent 74 (9.3) 46 (5.8) 120 (7.5)
Head Coaches
1967 Player Awards and Nominations
1967 Most Outstanding
Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1967 All-Star Selections
1 All-Canadian Selections
T Bill Frank, Jr.
3 All-Division Selections
HB Dave Raimey
FL Ken Nielsen
DE Bill Whisler

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1967 Winnipeg Blue Bombers Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
2–7 (16)   Ed Molstad (E) Alberta
3–7 (24)   Bob Howard (E) McMaster
4–7 (31)   Heino “Dino” Lilles (HB) Queen's
5–7 (37)   Steve Cara (HB) Manitoba
6–7 (42)   Larry Ferguson (E) Queen's
7–7   Pass
8–7   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2024. All rights reserved.

Holloway