The Winnipegs 1936 Season

Winnipeg Winnipegs 1936 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 8 5 2 1 11 104 37 L1 3-2-1
    Home 4 3 1 0 6 52 17 L1 3-1-0
    Visitor 4 2 1 1 5 52 20 W2 2-1-1

Full 1936 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (0-0-1) 3 (3-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 2 (1-0-1)
After 2nd 3 (2-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (4-1-0) 2 (1-0-1) 1 (0-1-0)
After 3rd 4 (3-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-1-1) 6 (5-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-1-1)
After 4th 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (5-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 2 (0-2-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Sep 19
CONC 19 @ WPGS 21 W  
Ex
Sat Sep 26
NDAC 13 @ WPGS 33 W 4,000
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Sep 5
CGYB 0 @ WPGS 8 W  
1
Mon Sep 7
CGYB 0 @ WPGS 26 W  
2
Sat Sep 12
WPGS 7 @ REG 8 L  
3
Mon Sep 21
REG 8 @ WPGS 11 W  
5
Sat Oct 3
WPGS 6 @ REG 6 T  
6
Sat Oct 10
WPGS 16 @ CGYB 6 W  
6
Mon Oct 12
WPGS 23 @ CGYB 0 W  
7
Sat Oct 17
REG 9 @ WPGS 7 L  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance
P1
Sat Oct 24
WPGS 7 @ REG 4 W 4,000
P2
Sat Oct 31
REG 20 @ WPGS 5 L 5,500

Winnipegs 1936 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.375 3-1-0 (4) 2-1-1 (4)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Regina Roughriders (4) 0.583
Calgary Bronks (4) 0.167

Team Scoring

19361935 +/-
Average Combined Score 17.63 -16.04
Average Winning Score 16.80 -15.53
Average Losing Score 7.00 +7.00
Average Home Score 13.00 -21.00
Average Visitor Score 13.00 -16.00
Average Margin of Victory 14.00 -17.00
Average Margin of Loss 1.50 +1.50

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Winnipeg 12517 201535 131831 71421 52 (13.0)52 (13.0)104 (13.0)
Opponent 6511 6612 033 5611 20 (5.0)17 (4.3)37 (4.6)

Coaches

Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2019. All rights reserved

Server: Clements