Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Fri Sep 17
CONC 0 @ WPGS 14 W  
Ex
Sat Oct 23
UOFND 8 @ WPGS 10 W  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Fri Sep 3
CGYB 13 @ WPGS 8 L  
2
Sat Sep 11
WPGS 11 @ CGYB 1 W  
3
Mon Sep 20
WPGS 6 @ REG 4 W  
4
Sat Sep 25
REG 0 @ WPGS 12 W  
6
Sat Oct 9
WPGS 2 @ REG 8 L  
6
Mon Oct 11
WPGS 1 @ CGYB 7 L  
7
Sat Oct 16
CGYB 2 @ WPGS 16 W  
9
Sun Oct 31
REG 12 @ WPGS 1 L  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance
P1
Sat Nov 6
CGYB 13 @ WPGS 10 L 6,000
P2
Sat Nov 13
WPGS 9 @ CGYB 1 W 4,500
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance
GC
Sat Dec 11 2:00 PM
WPGS 3 @ TOR 4 L 11,522
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 8 4 4 0 8 57 47 L1 3-3-0
    Home 4 2 2 0 4 37 27 L1 2-2-0
    Visitor 4 2 2 0 4 20 20 L2 2-2-0

Full 1937 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 3 (1-2-0)
After 2nd 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (1-4-0)
After 3rd 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0)
After 4th 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.500 2-2-0 (4) 2-2-0 (4)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Regina Roughriders (4) 0.375
Calgary Bronks (4) 0.625
19371936 +/-
Average Combined Score 13.00 -4.62
Average Winning Score 11.25 -5.55
Average Losing Score 3.00 -4.00
Average Home Score 9.25 -3.75
Average Visitor Score 5.00 -8.00
Average Margin of Victory 9.50 -4.50
Average Margin of Loss 7.00 +5.50
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Winnipeg 5510 15217 12719 5611 37 (9.3)20 (5.0)57 (7.1)
Opponent 10414 055 13619 459 20 (5.0)27 (6.8)47 (5.9)
Head Coach
Winnipeg Winnipegs 1937 All-Star Selections
7 All-Division Selections
QB Bob Fritz
HB Art Stevenson
HB Fritz Hanson*
IW Lou Mogul
MW Marty “Butch” Gainor
OW Bud Marquardt (Tie)
OW Jeff Nicklin

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway