The BC Lions 1954 Season

BC Lions 1954 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 2 0 2 0 0 0 34 L2 0-2-0
Regular Season 16 1 15 0 2 100 345 L9 0-6-0
    Home 8 1 7 0 2 43 120 L5 1-5-0
    Visitor 8 0 8 0 0 57 225 L8 0-6-0

Full 1954 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 5 (0-5-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 6 (0-6-0) 2 (1-1-0) 3 (0-3-0) 11 (0-11-0)
After 2nd 2 (1-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 1 (0-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0) 3 (1-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 13 (0-13-0)
After 3rd 1 (1-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 5 (0-5-0) 2 (0-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 3 (1-2-0) 2 (0-2-0) 11 (0-11-0)
After 4th 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 8 (0-8-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 15 (0-15-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
A
Wed. Aug. 11
MTL 22 @ BC 0 L 19,371  
B
Wed. Aug. 18
HAM 12 @ BC 0 L 10,000  
2
Sat. Aug. 28
WPG 8 @ BC 6 L 20,606  
2
Mon. Aug. 30
SSK 17 @ BC 0 L 14,878  
3
Sat. Sept. 4
BC 0 @ CGY 34 L 15,000  
3
Mon. Sept. 6
BC 6 @ EDM 12 L 18,000  
4
Sat. Sept. 11
BC 7 @ SSK 17 L 13,000  
4
Mon. Sept. 13
BC 17 @ WPG 22 L 16,760  
5
Sat. Sept. 18
CGY 4 @ BC 9 W 18,786  
5
Mon. Sept. 20
EDM 23 @ BC 13 L 21,186  
7
Sat. Oct. 2
BC 12 @ SSK 43 L 12,000  
7
Mon. Oct. 4
BC 6 @ WPG 24 L 15,273  
8
Sat. Oct. 9
CGY 13 @ BC 6 L 18,555  
8
Mon. Oct. 11
BC 6 @ CGY 42 L 12,500  
9
Sat. Oct. 16
BC 3 @ EDM 31 L 15,000  
9
Mon. Oct. 18
EDM 22 @ BC 0 L 13,136  
10
Sat. Oct. 23
WPG 18 @ BC 0 L 17,061  
10
Mon. Oct. 25
SSK 15 @ BC 9 L 10,775  

BC Lions 1954 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.609 1-7-0 (8) 0-8-0 (8)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Calgary Stampeders (4) 0.500
Edmonton Eskimos (4) 0.688
Saskatchewan Roughriders (4) 0.688
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4) 0.563

Team Scoring

19541953 +/-
Average Combined Score 27.81 +27.81
Average Winning Score 9.00 +9.00
Average Losing Score 6.07 +6.07
Average Home Score 5.38 +5.38
Average Visitor Score 7.13 +7.12
Average Margin of Victory 5.00 +5.00
Average Margin of Loss 16.67 +16.67

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
BC 6713 6612 141529 172946 43 (5.4)57 (7.1)100 (6.3)
Opponent 346195 413475 194665 2684110 225 (28.1)120 (15.0)345 (21.6)

Coaches

Head Coach

BC Lions 1954 All-Star Selections

1 All-Division Selections
DG Bob Levenhagen

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020 All rights reserved

Server: Holloway