Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 18 11:30 PM
TOR 36 @ CGY 35 L 12,500
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result Attendance
1
Sat Aug 25 7:15 PM
CGY 1 @ SSK 8 L 9,000
1
Mon Aug 27 9:00 PM
CGY 24 @ WPG 34 L 9,600
2
Sat Sep 1 11:30 PM
EDM 18 @ CGY 17 L 8,000
2
Mon Sep 3 11:30 PM
CGY 0 @ EDM 5 L 12,000
3
Sat Sep 8 11:30 PM
SSK 7 @ CGY 9 W 8,000
3
Mon Sep 10 11:00 PM
WPG 12 @ CGY 18 W 9,000
4
Sat Sep 15 11:30 PM
EDM 30 @ CGY 15 L 10,000
5
Sat Sep 22 11:30 PM
CGY 11 @ EDM 30 L 10,000
6
Sat Sep 29 11:30 PM
WPG 33 @ CGY 18 L 8,000
6
Mon Oct 1 10:30 PM
SSK 22 @ CGY 12 L 6,500
7
Sat Oct 6 9:00 PM
CGY 18 @ WPG 16 W 9,500
7
Mon Oct 8 4:30 PM
CGY 18 @ SSK 28 L 10,000
8
Sat Oct 13 10:30 PM
CGY 18 @ EDM 31 L 10,000
9
Sat Oct 20 10:30 PM
EDM 25 @ CGY 26 W 4,000
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 14 4 10 0 8 205 299 W1 2-4-0
    Home 7 3 4 0 6 115 147 W1 3-3-0
    Visitor 7 1 6 0 2 90 152 L2 1-5-0

Full 1951 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 1 (1-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 4 (1-3-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 6 (1-5-0) 1 (1-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 10 (2-8-0)
After 2nd 1 (1-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 10 (0-10-0)
After 3rd 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (1-4-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 11 (1-10-0)
After 4th 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (0-6-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 10 (0-10-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.571 3-4-0 (7) 1-6-0 (7)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Edmonton Elks (6) 0.571
Saskatchewan Roughriders (4) 0.571
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4) 0.571
19511950 +/-
Average Combined Score 36.00 +7.07
Average Winning Score 17.75 +2.50
Average Losing Score 13.40 +4.30
Average Home Score 16.43 +3.86
Average Visitor Score 12.86 +3.71
Average Margin of Victory 2.75 -3.00
Average Margin of Loss 10.50 -1.90
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Calgary 115 (16.4) 90 (12.9) 205 (14.6)
Opponent 152 (21.7) 147 (21.0) 299 (21.4)
1st Calgary 19 (2.7) 6 (0.9) 25 (1.8)
Opponent 57 (8.1) 39 (5.6) 96 (6.9)
2nd Calgary 12 (1.7) 33 (4.7) 45 (3.2)
Opponent 25 (3.6) 43 (6.1) 68 (4.9)
3rd Calgary 30 (4.3) 6 (0.9) 36 (2.6)
Opponent 36 (5.1) 19 (2.7) 55 (3.9)
4th Calgary 54 (7.7) 45 (6.4) 99 (7.1)
Opponent 34 (4.9) 46 (6.6) 80 (5.7)
Head Coach
Calgary Stampeders 1951 All-Star Selections
1 All-Division Selections
Second Team
C Bill Blackburn, Jr.

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2022. All rights reserved.

Server: Holloway