Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ex
Sun Jul 9
EDM 2 vs BC 7 L 6,248  
Ex
Fri Jul 14
HAM 11 @ EDM 16 W 15,000  
Ex
Wed Jul 19 8:00 PM
EDM 7 @ MTL 6 W 13,500  
Ex
Fri Jul 21
EDM 7 @ TOR 36 L 20,260  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Wed Aug 2 11:00 PM
WPG 20 @ EDM L 15,000  
2
Wed Aug 9
EDM 25 @ OTT 28 L 21,803  
2
Sat Aug 12
EDM 20 @ HAM 14 W 22,435  
3
Sat Aug 19 11:00 PM
TOR 10 @ EDM 31 W 21,107  
4
Wed Aug 23 11:00 PM
EDM @ CGY 16 L 24,135  
5
Wed Aug 30 11:00 PM
SSK 21 @ EDM 10 L 22,197 CTVW
5
Mon Sep 4 4:00 PM
EDM 6 @ SSK 18 L 21,673  
6
Sat Sep 9
EDM 14 @ BC 14 T 28,266  
7
Sun Sep 17 5:00 PM
BC 8 @ EDM 19 W 20,000  
8
Sat Sep 23
EDM 22 @ WPG 9 W 17,208  
9
Sat Sep 30 11:00 PM
CGY 25 @ EDM 5 L 22,604  
10
Sun Oct 8 5:00 PM
EDM 19 @ BC 3 W 23,386  
11
Sun Oct 15
SSK 17 @ EDM 21 W 21,000  
12
Sat Oct 21 11:00 PM
MTL 24 @ EDM 30 W 16,000 CBC
13
Sat Oct 28 11:00 PM
EDM 20 @ CGY 11 W 22,164  
14
Wed Nov 1 10:00 PM
WPG 8 @ EDM 24 W 13,000  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
P1
Sat Nov 11 3:00 PM
EDM 5 @ SSK 21 L 15,999  
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season There was no Pre-Season schedule in 1967.
Regular Season 16 9 6 1 19 266 246 W5 5-1-0
    Home 8 5 3 0 10 140 133 W3 4-2-0
    Visitor 8 4 3 1 9 126 113 W3 3-2-1
   Divisional opponent 12 6 5 1 13 160 170 W4 5-1-0
   Non-divisional opponent 4 3 1 0 6 106 76 W3 3-1-0

Full 1967 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 5 (4-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 4 (2-2-0) 2 (1-0-1) 2 (1-1-0) 9 (6-3-0) 3 (1-1-1) 4 (2-2-0)
After 2nd 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 5 (4-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-2-1) 9 (8-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (1-5-1)
After 3rd 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 3 (3-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (0-3-1) 7 (7-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 8 (1-6-1)
After 4th 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 3 (0-3-0) 9 (9-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 6 (0-6-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.492 3-3-0 (6) 3-2-1 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.482 2-0-0 (2) 1-1-0 (2)
BC Lions (3) 0.219
Calgary Stampeders (3) 0.750
Saskatchewan Roughriders (3) 0.750
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (3) 0.250
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (1) 0.714
Montreal Alouettes (1) 0.143
Ottawa RedBlacks (1) 0.679
Toronto Argonauts (1) 0.393
19671966 +/-
Average Combined Score 32.00 -4.19
Average Winning Score 22.89 +2.06
Average Losing Score 7.67 -4.33
Average Home Score 17.50 +3.50
Average Visitor Score 15.75 -1.62
Average Margin of Victory 11.33 +0.33
Average Margin of Loss 13.67 -2.22
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Edmonton 412667 263157 242246 494796 140 (17.5)126 (15.8)266 (16.6)
Opponent 201737 473279 324173 342357 113 (14.1)133 (16.6)246 (15.4)
Head Coach
Assistant Coaches
  • Joe Spencer – Line
  • Ray Jauch – Backfield
1967 Player Awards and Nominations
1967 Most Outstanding
Edmonton Eskimos 1967 All-Star Selections
2 All-Canadian Selections
HB Jim “Long Gone” Thomas
DE E.A. “Zeke” Sims, Jr.
4 All-Division Selections
HB Jim “Long Gone” Thomas
DT John LaGrone, III
DHB John Wydareny
DHB Joe Hernandez

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1967 Edmonton Eskimos Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–5 (5)   Robbie Campbell (HB) Alberta
2–5 (14)   Gil Mather (HB) Alberta
3–5   Pass
4–5   Pass
5–5   Pass
6–5   Pass
7–5   Pass
8–5   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Clements