Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result
Ex
Sat Aug 21 8:00 PM
OTT 13 @ HAM 7 L
Ex
Thu Aug 26 8:30 PM
HAM 0 @ MTL 18 L
Week Date/Time (EDT ) Result
1
Sat Sep 11
WDSR 1 @ HAM 60 W
2
Sat Sep 18
SAR 7 @ HAM 22 W
3
Wed Sep 22
BBI 12 @ HAM 32 W
4
Sat Oct 2
HAM 39 @ WDSR 3 W
5
Sat Oct 9
BBI 10 @ HAM 18 W
5
Mon Oct 11 2:15 PM
HAM 14 @ BBI 5 W
6
Sat Oct 16
SAR 5 @ HAM 37 W
7
Sat Oct 23
HAM 18 @ SAR 1 W
8
Sat Oct 30
WDSR 9 @ HAM 41 W
12Bye
Week Date/Time (EST ) Result
Semi-Final
Fri Nov 5 8:15 PM
HAM 8 @ BBI 0 W
Final
Sat Nov 13
BBI 1 @ HAM 31 W
None
Wed Nov 17
BBI @ HAM ND
Final
Sat Nov 20 1:45 PM
HAM 0 @ OTT 19 L
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 9 9 0 0 18 279 53 W9 6-0-0
    Home 6 6 0 0 12 208 44 W6 6-0-0
    Visitor 3 3 0 0 6 71 9 W3 3-0-0

Full 1948 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (6-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (2-0-0)
After 2nd 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 9 (9-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0)
After 3rd 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 9 (9-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0)
After 4th 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 9 (9-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.333 6-0-0 (6) 3-0-0 (3)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Toronto Beaches (3) 0.556
Sarnia Golden Bears (3) 0.389
Windsor Royals (3) 0.056
19481947 +/-
Average Combined Score 37.11 +10.19
Average Winning Score 31.22 +18.72
Average Losing Score
Average Home Score 35.00 +23.00
Average Visitor Score 23.67 +15.83
Average Margin of Victory 25.33 +20.33
Average Margin of Loss
Quarter Team Home (PPG) Visitor (PPG) Total (PPG)
Total Hamilton 210 (35.0) 71 (23.7) 281 (31.2)
Opponent 9 (1.5) 44 (7.3) 53 (5.9)
1st Hamilton 51 (8.5) 7 (2.3) 58 (6.4)
Opponent 0 (0.0) 11 (1.8) 11 (1.2)
2nd Hamilton 81 (13.5) 16 (5.3) 97 (10.8)
Opponent 3 (0.5) 11 (1.8) 14 (1.6)
3rd Hamilton 56 (9.3) 25 (8.3) 81 (9.0)
Opponent 6 (1.0) 1 (0.2) 7 (0.8)
4th Hamilton 22 (3.7) 23 (7.7) 45 (5.0)
Opponent 0 (0.0) 21 (3.5) 21 (2.3)
Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2024. All rights reserved.

Holloway