Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Sat Aug 21
OTT 13 @ HAM 7 L 9,000
Ex
Thu Aug 26 8:30 PM
HAM @ MTL 18 L 10,000
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Sep 11
WDSR 1 @ HAM 60 W 3,000
2
Sat Sep 18
SAR 7 @ HAM 22 W  
3
Wed Sep 22
BBI 12 @ HAM 30 W  
4
Sat Oct 2
HAM 39 @ WDSR 3 W  
5
Sat Oct 9
BBI 10 @ HAM 18 W  
5
Mon Oct 11 2:15 PM
HAM 14 @ BBI 5 W 1,500
6
Sat Oct 16
SAR 5 @ HAM 37 W 4,000
7
Sat Oct 23
HAM 18 @ SAR 1 W  
8
Sat Oct 30
WDSR 9 @ HAM 41 W 3,000
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance
P1
Fri Nov 5 8:15 PM
HAM 8 @ BBI W 10,000
P2
Sat Nov 13
BBI 1 @ HAM 31 W 10,000
P3
Wed Nov 17
BBI @ HAM ND  
P2
Sat Nov 20 1:45 PM
HAM @ OTT 19 L 14,400
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season There was no Pre-Season schedule in 1948.
Regular Season 9 9 0 0 18 279 53 W9 6-0-0
    Home 6 6 0 0 12 208 44 W6 6-0-0
    Visitor 3 3 0 0 6 71 9 W3 3-0-0

Full 1948 League Standings

No results available.

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.333 6-0-0 (6) 3-0-0 (3)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Toronto Beaches (3) 0.556
Sarnia Golden Bears (3) 0.389
Windsor Royals (3) 0.056
19481947 +/-
Average Combined Score 36.89 +9.97
Average Winning Score 31.00 +18.50
Average Losing Score
Average Home Score 34.67 +22.67
Average Visitor Score 23.67 +15.83
Average Margin of Victory 25.11 +20.11
Average Margin of Loss

No coaches for the Hamilton Tigers 1948 season are known.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway