Season Summary

  • Finished 4th in the Eastern Conference
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ex
Mon Jul 8 8:00 PM
WPG 14 @ MTL 33 W 15,000  
Ex
Mon Jul 15 8:00 PM
CGY 30 @ MTL 11 L 13,000  
Ex
Thu Jul 18 10:00 PM
MTL 14 @ SSK 16 L 12,728  
Ex
Sun Jul 21
MTL 6 @ EDM 17 L 12,000  
Ex
Thu Jul 25 8:00 PM
HAM 15 @ MTL 34 W 15,000  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Wed Jul 31 8:00 PM
EDM 27 @ MTL 10 L 14,500  
2
Sat Aug 10 8:00 PM
MTL 25 @ HAM 31 L 19,785 CBC
4
Thu Aug 22 8:00 PM
OTT 24 @ MTL 25 W 16,000  
5
Wed Aug 28 8:00 PM
HAM 21 @ MTL 23 W 23,500  
6
Sun Sep 8
MTL 21 @ WPG 15 W 21,500  
7
Sun Sep 15 2:00 PM
TOR 23 @ MTL 8 L 27,214  
8
Sun Sep 22
MTL 16 @ TOR 37 L 30,303  
9
Sat Sep 28 8:00 PM
OTT 30 @ MTL 20 L 15,000  
10
Sun Oct 6 4:00 PM
MTL 7 @ SSK 11 L 14,830  
11
Wed Oct 9
MTL 10 @ CGY 26 L 18,450  
11
Mon Oct 14
BC 13 @ MTL 4 L 11,000  
12
Sun Oct 20
MTL 25 @ TOR 29 L 21,142  
13
Sat Oct 26
MTL 19 @ OTT 19 T 17,747  
14
Sat Nov 2 2:00 PM
HAM 21 @ MTL 21 T 8,000 CBCE
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 14 3 9 2 8 234 327 T2 0-4-2
    Home 7 2 4 1 5 111 159 T1 2-3-1
    Visitor 7 1 5 1 3 123 168 T1 1-4-1
   Divisional opponent 9 2 5 2 6 182 235 T2 0-4-2
   Non-divisional opponent 5 1 4 0 2 52 92 L3 1-4-0

Full 1968 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (1-3-1) 2 (0-1-1) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (1-4-0) 3 (1-1-1) 1 (0-1-0) 10 (2-7-1)
After 2nd 2 (1-0-1) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (1-4-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (0-4-1) 3 (2-0-1) 1 (0-1-0) 10 (1-8-1)
After 3rd 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (2-4-1) 2 (0-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (1-3-1) 2 (0-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 12 (3-7-2)
After 4th 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 4 (0-4-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (0-0-1) 5 (0-5-0) 3 (3-0-0) 2 (0-0-2) 9 (0-9-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.607 2-2-1 (5) 0-3-1 (4)
Non-Divisional 0.481 0-2-0 (2) 1-2-0 (3)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (3) 0.464
Ottawa Rough Riders (3) 0.714
Toronto Argonauts (3) 0.643
BC Lions (1) 0.281
Calgary Stampeders (1) 0.625
Edmonton Eskimos (1) 0.531
Saskatchewan Roughriders (1) 0.781
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (1) 0.188
19681967 +/-
Average Combined Score 40.07 +6.64
Average Winning Score 23.00 -7.50
Average Losing Score 13.89 +5.14
Average Home Score 15.86 +1.71
Average Visitor Score 17.57 +8.00
Average Margin of Victory 3.00 -3.50
Average Margin of Loss 11.33 -1.08
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Montreal 261440 364076 123446 373572 111 (15.9)123 (17.6)234 (16.7)
Opponent 523688 4456100 373370 264369 168 (24.0)159 (22.7)327 (23.4)
Head Coach
Montreal Alouettes 1968 Player Awards and Nominations
1968 Most Outstanding
Montreal Alouettes 1968 All-Star Selections
1 All-Canadian Selections
G Charlie Parker
3 All-Division Selections
C Basil Bark
G Charlie Parker
DB Larry Fairholm

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1968 Montreal Alouettes Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
2–2 (11)   Willis Scanlon (DB) Ottawa
3–2 (20)   Douglas Cowan (HB) Queen's
4–2 (29)   John Weenk (C) Saskatchewan
5–2 (38)   Garry Andrews (FL) Saskatchewan
6–2 (46)   Will Mitchell Bishop's
7–2 (53)   Gary Lamourie Carleton
8–2 (60)   John McKillop Western Ontario
9–2 (67)   Brian Murphy Saint Mary's
10–2 (71)   Bill Israel Western Ontario
11–2   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Clements