Season Summary

  • Finished 6th in the ORFU
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
2
Sat Sep 6
TBB 5 @ SAR 3 L  
3
Sat Sep 13
HAMWC 24 @ SAR 9 L  
4
Sat Sep 20
SAR 2 @ WNDR 6 L 2,500
5
Sat Sep 27
SAR 15 @ OTTT 20 L 2,000
6
Sat Oct 4
WNDR 14 @ SAR 6 L  
7
Sat Oct 11
OTTT 21 @ SAR 6 L  
7
Mon Oct 13
TORI 20 @ SAR 11 L  
8
Sat Oct 18
SAR 7 @ HAMWC 24 L  
9
Sat Oct 25 2:30 PM
SAR 0 @ TORI 18 L  
10
Sat Nov 1 2:15 PM
SAR 1 @ TBB 14 L  
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 10 0 10 0 0 60 166 L10 0-6-0
    Home 5 0 5 0 0 35 84 L5 0-5-0
    Visitor 5 0 5 0 0 25 82 L5 0-5-0

Full 1947 League Standings

No results available.

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.600 0-5-0 (5) 0-5-0 (5)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Hamilton Wildcats (2) 0.900
Ottawa Trojans (2) 0.550
Windsor Rockets (2) 0.400
Toronto Indians (2) 0.450
Toronto Balmy Beach (2) 0.700
19471946 +/-
Average Combined Score 22.60 -2.00
Average Winning Score
Average Losing Score 6.00 +0.00
Average Home Score 7.00 -4.40
Average Visitor Score 5.00 -1.20
Average Margin of Victory
Average Margin of Loss 10.60 -3.90

No coaches for the Sarnia Imperials 1947 season are known.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway