Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ex
Fri Jul 29
BC 7 vs WPG 13 W 12,583  
Ex
Mon Aug 1 8:30 PM
WPG 16 @ MTL 25 L 19,385  
Ex
Thu Aug 4
OTT 14 @ WPG 18 W 15,147  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Thu Aug 11
WPG 35 @ BC 21 W 31,837  
1
Mon Aug 15 11:30 PM
WPG 38 @ CGY 23 W 20,450  
2
Thu Aug 18
CGY 7 @ WPG 50 W 18,389  
3
Thu Aug 25
EDM 14 @ WPG 18 W 17,300  
3
Sat Aug 27 10:30 PM
WPG 27 @ SSK 0 W 12,150  
4
Thu Sep 1
BC 14 @ WPG 19 W 18,300  
4
Sat Sep 3
WPG 15 @ EDM 14 W 19,550  
5
Mon Sep 12
SSK 11 @ WPG 38 W 16,530  
6
Sat Sep 17
WPG 26 @ BC 14 W 30,300  
6
Mon Sep 19 11:30 PM
WPG 19 @ CGY 17 W 14,300  
8
Mon Sep 26
EDM 15 @ WPG 2 L 20,950  
9
Sat Oct 1
CGY 21 @ WPG 31 W 15,950  
10
Mon Oct 10 4:30 PM
WPG 48 @ SSK 7 W 10,350  
11
Thu Oct 13
BC 21 @ WPG 49 W 16,750  
11
Mon Oct 17 11:30 PM
WPG 21 @ EDM 17 W 15,000  
13
Mon Oct 24 10:30 PM
SSK 23 @ WPG 17 L 13,900  
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
P2
Sat Nov 12 4:00 PM
WPG 22 @ EDM 16 W 17,500  
P2
Mon Nov 14 9:30 PM
EDM 10 @ WPG 5 L 16,708 CBC
P2
Sat Nov 19 3:00 PM
EDM 4 @ WPG 2 L 18,600 CBC
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 16 14 2 0 28 453 239 L1 4-2-0
    Home 8 6 2 0 12 224 126 L1 4-2-0
    Visitor 8 8 0 0 16 229 113 W8 6-0-0

Full 1960 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 4 (4-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 10 (10-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 4 (3-1-0)
After 2nd 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 5 (3-2-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (3-0-0) 7 (7-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 8 (6-2-0)
After 3rd 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 6 (6-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 11 (11-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (2-2-0)
After 4th 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 8 (8-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 14 (14-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.406 6-2-0 (8) 8-0-0 (8)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
BC Lions (4) 0.375
Calgary Stampeders (4) 0.438
Edmonton Eskimos (4) 0.625
Saskatchewan Roughriders (4) 0.188
19601959 +/-
Average Combined Score 43.25 +0.12
Average Winning Score 31.00 +0.09
Average Losing Score 9.50 -6.10
Average Home Score 28.00 +1.88
Average Visitor Score 28.63 +2.50
Average Margin of Victory 16.64 +0.10
Average Margin of Loss 9.50 +2.30
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Winnipeg 4770117 444892 8142123 5269121 224 (28.0)229 (28.6)453 (28.3)
Opponent 303464 443478 153853 37744 113 (14.1)126 (15.8)239 (14.9)
Head Coach
Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1960 Player Awards and Nominations
1960 Most Outstanding
Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1960 All-Star Selections
7 All-Division Selections
HB Leo Lewis, Jr.
E Ernie “Zazu” Pitts
G Cornel Piper
T Frank Rigney
DE Herb Gray
ILB Dave Burkholder
CLB Gordie Rowland

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1960 Winnipeg Blue Bombers Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
No draft picks for 1960 in database.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway