Season Summary

Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
Ex
Wed Jun 26 8:00 PM
CFLAS 22 @ OTT 25 W 15,102  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
A
Wed Jul 3
OTT 29 @ CGY 20 W 18,000  
B
Fri Jul 5
OTT 26 @ EDM 25 W    
B
Wed Jul 10
BC 27 @ OTT 28 W 12,223  
D
Thu Jul 18
WPG 16 @ OTT 27 W 12,424  
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance TV
1
Thu Jul 25
OTT 3 @ TOR 19 L 21,456  
2
Wed Jul 31 8:00 PM
OTT 17 @ MTL 20 L 15,732 CBC
3
Tue Aug 6 8:00 PM
HAM 25 @ OTT 30 W 19,133 CTVE
4
Tue Aug 13 8:00 PM
MTL 14 @ OTT 27 W 24,649 CBC
5
Mon Aug 19 10:00 PM
OTT 6 @ EDM 23 L 21,966  
5
Thu Aug 22 10:30 PM
OTT 9 @ BC 4 W 26,803  
7
Mon Sep 2
OTT 10 @ HAM 11 L 28,050  
8
Sat Sep 7 2:00 PM
HAM 16 @ OTT 10 L 18,612 CBC
9
Sat Sep 14
CGY 16 @ OTT 9 L 14,396  
10
Thu Sep 19
OTT 29 @ TOR 12 W 32,081  
10
Sun Sep 22
SSK 6 @ OTT 24 W 16,048  
11
Sun Sep 29
TOR 19 @ OTT 7 L 18,902  
12
Sun Oct 6
OTT 33 @ HAM 21 W 26,055  
13
Sat Oct 12 2:00 PM
WPG 10 @ OTT 27 W 15,500 CTVE
14
Sun Oct 20
MTL 28 @ OTT 0 L 24,149  
16
Sat Nov 2 2:00 PM
OTT 20 @ MTL 27 L 16,311 CTVE
Week Date/Time (EST Result Attendance TV
P1
Sun Nov 10 1:00 PM
HAM 19 @ OTT 21 W 14,786 CBC
P2
Sun Nov 17 1:00 PM
OTT 4 @ MTL 14 L 20,531 CTV
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 4 4 0 0 8 110 88 W4 4-0-0
Regular Season 16 7 9 0 14 261 271 L2 3-3-0
    Home 8 4 4 0 8 134 134 L1 2-4-0
    Visitor 8 3 5 0 6 127 137 L1 3-3-0
   Divisional opponent 11 4 7 0 8 186 212 L2 2-4-0
   Non-divisional opponent 5 3 2 0 6 75 59 W2 3-2-0

Full 1974 League Standings

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 6 (4-2-0) 1 (0-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (2-3-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (1-2-0) 11 (6-5-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (1-3-0)
After 2nd 4 (3-1-0) 2 (0-2-0) 2 (1-1-0) 5 (3-2-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 9 (6-3-0) 2 (0-2-0) 5 (1-4-0)
After 3rd 3 (3-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (1-3-0) 4 (3-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 7 (6-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 8 (1-7-0)
After 4th 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0) 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 9 (0-9-0)
Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.497 2-3-0 (5) 2-4-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.519 2-1-0 (3) 1-1-0 (2)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (4) 0.438
Montreal Alouettes (4) 0.625
Toronto Argonauts (3) 0.406
BC Lions (1) 0.500
Calgary Stampeders (1) 0.375
Edmonton Eskimos (1) 0.656
Saskatchewan Roughriders (1) 0.563
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (1) 0.500
19741973 +/-
Average Combined Score 33.25 -3.11
Average Winning Score 25.57 +1.46
Average Losing Score 9.11 -2.49
Average Home Score 16.75 -2.39
Average Visitor Score 15.88 -4.27
Average Margin of Victory 12.43 +1.54
Average Margin of Loss 10.78 -0.62
1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Ottawa 402666 385896 241438 322961 134 (16.8)127 (15.9)261 (16.3)
Opponent 162945 392867 413879 384280 137 (17.1)134 (16.8)271 (16.9)
Head Coaches
Ottawa Rough Riders 1974 Player Awards and Nominations
1974 Most Outstanding
Ottawa Rough Riders 1974 All-Star Selections
5 All-Canadian Selections
WR Rhome Nixon
DE Wayne Smith*
MLB Jerry “Soupy” Campbell
DB Al Marcelin
DB Dick Adams
9 All-Division Selections
RB Art Green
WR Rhome Nixon
C Bob McKeown
DT Rudy Sims
DE Wayne Smith
MLB Jerry “Soupy” Campbell
DB Rod Woodward (Tie)
DB Dick Adams
DB Al Marcelin

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

1974 Ottawa Rough Riders Canadian Amateur Draft Picks
Round–Pick
(Overall)
[Via]Player (Position)College/Program
1–8 (8) [EDM] Dave Hadden (RB) Queen's
1–9 (9)   Bob Rushton (LB) Otterbein
3–9 (27)   Billy Robinson (QB) Saint Mary's
5–9 (45)   Tom Balfe (DT) Wilfrid Laurier
6–9 (54)   Jeff Cope (DB) Simon Fraser
7–9 (63)   Doug Ridding (LB) Otterbein
8–9   Pass
9–9   Pass

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2021. All rights reserved

Server: Holloway