The Edmonton Eskimos’ 1950 Season

Season Summary

Edmonton Eskimos 1950 Full Schedule/Results

Team Roster and Stats

Edmonton Eskimos 1950 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 14 7 7 0 14 201 197 L4 1-5-0
    Home 7 4 3 0 8 112 86 L1 3-3-0
    Visitor 7 3 4 0 6 89 111 L3 3-3-0

Full 1950 League Standings

Edmonton Eskimos 1950 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.469 4-3-0 (7) 3-4-0 (7)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Calgary Stampeders (6) 0.286
Saskatchewan Roughriders (4) 0.500
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4) 0.714

Coaches

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

1950 Edmonton Eskimos Attendance

  • Capacity: 9,000
  • Total: 58,000
  • High: 10,000
  • Avg: 8,285 (7 out of 7 games)
  • Diff from 1949 Avg: -1,255
  • Low: 6,500
  • Sellouts: 2
  • % of Capacity: 92.06
  • Diff from League Avg: +5,681

More 1950 Attendance Numbers

Team Scoring

19501949 +/-
Average Combined Score 28.43 5.00 +
Average Winning Score 21.57 9.32 +
Average Losing Score 7.14 2.74 +
Average Home Score 16.00 8.43 +
Average Visitor Score 12.71 7.00 +
Average Margin of Victory 9.86 5.36 +
Average Margin of Loss 9.29 6.71 -

Stadium

  • 1950 home stadium: Clarke Stadium
  • Capacity: 20,667
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1954 – Expansion

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Edmonton 172037 151934 232548 572582 112 (16.0)89 (12.7)201 (14.4)
Opponent 162844 293968 242852 171633 111 (15.9)86 (12.3)197 (14.1)

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (2-0-0) 4 (2-2-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (3-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 6 (5-1-0) 4 (2-2-0) 4 (0-4-0)
After 2nd 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (2-2-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 4 (3-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 8 (3-5-0)
After 3rd 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 5 (5-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 8 (1-7-0)
After 4th 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0)

Edmonton Eskimos 1950 All-Star Selections

8 All-Division Selections
First Team
HB Robert Paffrath
FB Mike King
E Morris Bailey
Second Team
Coach Annis Stukus
QB Lindy Berry
E Rollin Prather
G Jim Quondamatteo
T Don Durno

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

Week Game Details (EDT
1 4
Sat. Aug. 26
EDM 7 @ WPG 18 L 8,000
5
Mon. Aug. 28
EDM 15 @ SSK 9 W 6,000
2 7
Sat. Sept. 2
EDM 19 @ CGY 13 W 8,500
8
Mon. Sept. 4
CGY 8 @ EDM 18 W 10,000
3 11
Sat. Sept. 9
WPG 20 @ EDM 6 L 8,000
13
Mon. Sept. 11
SSK 12 @ EDM 24 W 8,000
4 14
Sat. Sept. 16
EDM 29 @ CGY 22 W 8,500
5 16
Sat. Sept. 23
CGY 8 @ EDM 33 W 10,000
6 19
Sat. Sept. 30
SSK 9 @ EDM 6 L 6,500
21
Mon. Oct. 2
WPG 10 @ EDM 13 W 8,000
7 22
Sat. Oct. 7
EDM 6 @ SSK 8 L 6,000
25
Mon. Oct. 9
EDM 6 @ WPG 28 L 8,000
8 26
Sat. Oct. 14
CGY 19 @ EDM 12 L 7,500
9 29
Sat. Oct. 21
EDM 7 @ CGY 13 L 2,000
P1 31
Sat. Oct. 28
EDM 24 @ SSK 1 W 8,000
P2 32
Sat. Nov. 4
WPG 16 @ EDM 17 W 14,900
33
Sat. Nov. 11
3:00 PM
EDM 12 @ WPG 22 L 8,300
34
Mon. Nov. 13
EDM 6 @ WPG 29 L 8,500