The Edmonton Eskimos 1950 Season

Season Summary

Team Roster and Stats

Edmonton Eskimos 1950 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 14 7 7 0 14 201 197 L4 1-5-0
    Home 7 4 3 0 8 112 86 L1 3-3-0
    Visitor 7 3 4 0 6 89 111 L3 3-3-0

Full 1950 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 2 (2-0-0) 4 (2-2-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (3-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 6 (5-1-0) 4 (2-2-0) 4 (0-4-0)
After 2nd 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (2-2-0) 2 (1-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 4 (3-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 8 (3-5-0)
After 3rd 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 2 (2-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 5 (5-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 8 (1-7-0)
After 4th 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (0-7-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
Ex
Mon Aug 21 11:30 PM
MTL 6 @ EDM 11 W 10,500
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat Aug 26
EDM 7 @ WPG 18 L 8,000
1
Mon Aug 28
EDM 15 @ SSK 9 W 6,000
2
Sat Sep 2
EDM 19 @ CGY 13 W 8,500
2
Mon Sep 4
CGY 8 @ EDM 18 W 10,000
3
Sat Sep 9
WPG 20 @ EDM 6 L 8,000
3
Mon Sep 11
SSK 12 @ EDM 24 W 8,000
4
Sat Sep 16
EDM 29 @ CGY 22 W 8,500
5
Sat Sep 23
CGY 8 @ EDM 33 W 10,000
6
Sat Sep 30
SSK 9 @ EDM 6 L 6,500
6
Mon Oct 2
WPG 10 @ EDM 13 W 8,000
7
Sat Oct 7
EDM 6 @ SSK 8 L 6,000
7
Mon Oct 9
EDM 6 @ WPG 28 L 8,000
8
Sat Oct 14
CGY 19 @ EDM 12 L 7,500
9
Sat Oct 21
EDM 7 @ CGY 13 L 2,000
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
P1
Sat Oct 28
EDM 24 @ SSK 1 W 8,000
P2
Sat Nov 4
WPG 16 @ EDM 17 W 14,900
P2
Sat Nov 11 4:00 PM
EDM 12 @ WPG 22 L 8,300
P2
Mon Nov 13
EDM 6 @ WPG 29 L 8,500

Edmonton Eskimos 1950 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.469 4-3-0 (7) 3-4-0 (7)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Calgary Stampeders (6) 0.286
Saskatchewan Roughriders (4) 0.500
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4) 0.714

Team Scoring

19501949 +/-
Average Combined Score 28.43 +5.00
Average Winning Score 21.57 +9.32
Average Losing Score 7.14 +2.74
Average Home Score 16.00 +8.43
Average Visitor Score 12.71 +7.00
Average Margin of Victory 9.86 +5.36
Average Margin of Loss 9.29 -6.71

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Edmonton 172037 151934 232548 572582 112 (16.0)89 (12.7)201 (14.4)
Opponent 162844 293968 242852 171633 111 (15.9)86 (12.3)197 (14.1)

Coaches

Head Coach

Edmonton Eskimos 1950 All-Star Selections

8 All-Division Selections
First Team
HB Robert Paffrath
FB Mike King
E Morris Bailey
Second Team
Coach Annis Stukus
QB Lindy Berry
E Rollie Prather
G Jim Quondamatteo
T Don Durno

* – indicates unanimous selection

See an error? Please send corrections.

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020. All rights reserved

Server: Clements