The Edmonton Eskimos’ 1994 Season

Season Summary

1994 Full Schedule and Results

Team Roster and Stats

Edmonton Eskimos 1994 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 2 1 1 0 2 49 44 L1 1-1-0
Regular Season 18 13 5 0 26 518 401 W2 4-2-0
Home 9 8 1 0 16 278 175 W2 5-1-0
Visitor 9 5 4 0 10 240 226 W1 4-2-0
Intra-division 10 7 3 0 14 312 205 W2 4-2-0
Inter-division 8 6 2 0 12 206 196 L1 5-1-0

Full 1994 League Standings

Edmonton Eskimos 1994 Opponent Appearances

Opponent@ EDMEDM @
BC Lions (2)0-1-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Calgary Stampeders (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Ottawa Rough Riders (1)1-0-0 (1)--
Saskatchewan Roughriders (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Toronto Argonauts (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (1)--0-1-0 (1)
Sacramento Gold Miners (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Las Vegas Posse (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Shreveport Pirates (1)--1-0-0 (1)
Baltimore CFL Colts (1)1-0-0 (1)--

Coaches

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

Assistant Coaches
  • Rich Stubler – Defensive Coordinator
  • Bill Macdermott – Offensive line
  • Mark Nelson – Special teams
  • Greg Newhouse – Defensive line
  • Joe Paopao – Offensive Coordinator

Edmonton Eskimos 1994 Attendance

  • Capacity: 60,081
  • High: 51,180
  • Avg: 29,867 (9 out of 9 games)
  • Variance over 1993 Avg: -649
  • Low: 23,187
  • Sellouts: 0
  • % of Capacity: 49.71
  • Variance from League Avg: +8,126

More 1994 Attendance Numbers

Team Scoring

19941993 +/-
Average Combined Score 51.06 2.22 +
Average Winning Score 33.15 1.35 -
Average Losing Score 17.40 1.90 +
Average Home Score 30.89 2.44 +
Average Visitor Score 26.67 1.22 -
Average Margin of Victory 15.15 7.85 -
Average Margin of Loss 16.00 7.50 -

Stadium

  • 1994 home stadium: Commonwealth Stadium
  • Capacity: 60,081
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1983 – Expansion

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Edmonton 5455109 7963142 6565130 8057137 278 (30.9)240 (26.7)518 (28.8)
Opponent 283159 4583128 5469123 484391 226 (25.1)175 (19.4)401 (22.3)

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 7 (6-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 4 (4-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (1-3-0) 11 (10-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 6 (3-3-0)
After 2nd 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (1-4-0) 10 (10-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 8 (3-5-0)
After 3rd 6 (6-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (1-4-0) 10 (10-0-0) 1 (1-0-0) 7 (2-5-0)
After 4th 8 (8-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 13 (13-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0)

Edmonton Eskimos 1994 Stars of the Week

Offensive Star

  • 1 – Michael Soles

Defensive Star

  • 1 – Glenn Rogers
  • 1 – Don Wilson
  • 1 – Willie Pless
  • 1 – John Holland

Lineman Star

  • None
Week Game Date Time (CST ) Result Attendance TV
A 4 Wed. June 22 7:30 PM SSK 22 @ EDM 38 W 35,901
B 12 Wed. June 29 9:00 PM EDM 11 @ LV 22 L 6,280
1 18 Sat. July 9 7:00 PM HAM 11 @ EDM 26 W 25,687 CBC
2 20 Wed. July 13 6:30 PM EDM 35 @ WPG 50 L 21,686
3 25 Wed. July 20 7:30 PM OTT 21 @ EDM 23 W 27,188 TSN
4 35 Sat. July 30 6:30 PM EDM 24 @ SHR 10 W 17,434
5 39 Thu. Aug. 4 7:30 PM SSK 23 @ EDM 42 W 27,633
6 47 Fri. Aug. 12 7:30 PM EDM 7 @ SSK 20 L 24,548 TSN
7 50 Thu. Aug. 18 8:30 PM EDM 44 @ SAC 15 W 13,959 ESPN2
8 57 Thu. Aug. 25 7:30 PM LV 17 @ EDM 44 W 28,559
9 65 Mon. Sept. 5 2:00 PM EDM 15 @ CGY 48 L 37,317 ESPN, CBC
10 67 Fri. Sept. 9 7:30 PM CGY 12 @ EDM 38 W 51,180 TSN , ESPN2
11 75 Sat. Sept. 17 7:00 PM EDM 25 @ BC 18 W 34,929 CBC
12 84 Sun. Sept. 25 1:00 PM TOR 25 @ EDM 28 W 24,132 CBC
13 86 Sun. Oct. 2 1:30 PM BC 26 @ EDM 24 L 23,187 TSN
14 95 Sun. Oct. 9 12:00 PM EDM 33 @ HAM 32 W 14,402 CBC
15 101 Sun. Oct. 16 1:30 PM BAL 24 @ EDM 31 W 31,918
16 107 Sun. Oct. 23 11:30 AM EDM 6 @ TOR 23 L 22,210 CBC
17 112 Sat. Oct. 29 1:00 PM SAC 16 @ EDM 22 W 29,322
18 120 Sat. Nov. 5 3:00 PM EDM 51 vs LV 10 W 14,228
Playoffs Week 1 122 Sat. Nov. 12 4:00 PM BC 24 @ EDM 23 L 23,156 CBC , ESPN2