The Edmonton Eskimos’ 2003 Season

Season Summary

2003 Full Schedule and Results

Team Roster and Stats

Edmonton Eskimos 2003 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Pre-season 2 2 0 0 4 55 19 W2 2-0-0
Regular Season 18 13 5 0 26 569 414 L1 5-1-0
Home 9 8 1 0 16 351 196 W8 6-0-0
Visitor 9 5 4 0 10 218 218 L1 4-2-0
Intra-division 10 6 4 0 12 301 232 L1 4-2-0
Inter-division 8 7 1 0 14 268 182 W7 6-0-0

Full 2003 League Standings

Edmonton Eskimos 2003 Opponent Appearances

Opponent@ EDMEDM @
BC Lions (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Calgary Stampeders (3)2-0-0 (2)0-1-0 (1)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Montreal Alouettes (2)0-1-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Saskatchewan Roughriders (2)1-0-0 (1)0-1-0 (1)
Toronto Argonauts (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)
Winnipeg Blue Bombers (3)1-0-0 (1)0-2-0 (2)
Ottawa Renegades (2)1-0-0 (1)1-0-0 (1)

Coaches

Head Coach

More Head Coaches

Assistant Coaches
  • Danny Kepley – Defensive assistant
  • Greg Marshall – Defensive Coordinator
  • Danny Maciocia – Offensive Coordinator
  • Bill Macdermott – Offensive line
  • Dan McKinnon – Receivers
  • Rick Campbell – Special teams

Edmonton Eskimos 2003 Attendance

  • Capacity: 60,081
  • High: 62,444
  • Avg: 41,228 (9 out of 9 games)
  • Variance over 2002 Avg: +3,068
  • Low: 30,109
  • Sellouts: 1
  • % of Capacity: 68.62
  • Variance from League Avg: +15,987

More 2003 Attendance Numbers

Team Scoring

20032002 +/-
Average Combined Score 54.61 0.94 +
Average Winning Score 36.54 3.08 +
Average Losing Score 18.80 2.60 +
Average Home Score 39.00 4.67 +
Average Visitor Score 24.22 1.22 +
Average Margin of Victory 15.62 3.46 +
Average Margin of Loss 9.60 8.80 -

Stadium

  • 2003 home stadium: Commonwealth Stadium
  • Capacity: 60,081
  • Playing surface: Natural Grass
  • Previous stadium change: 1983 – Expansion

More Stadiums

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Edmonton 7648124 13655191 5149100 8866154 351 (39.0)218 (24.2)569 (31.6)
Opponent 414384 3369102 432972 7977156 218 (24.2)196 (21.8)414 (23.0)

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 4 (3-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 4 (2-2-0) 11 (10-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 6 (3-3-0)
After 2nd 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 4 (3-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (2-3-0) 11 (10-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 7 (3-4-0)
After 3rd 8 (8-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (4-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 13 (12-1-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (1-4-0)
After 4th 8 (8-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 5 (5-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (0-4-0) 13 (13-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0)

Edmonton Eskimos 2003 Stars of the Week

Offensive Star

  • 3 – Ricky Ray
  • 1 – Jason Tucker
  • 1 – Michael Pringle

Defensive Star

  • 2 – Donny Brady
  • 1 – Singor Mobley

Lineman Star

  • 3 – Dorian Boose
  • 1 – Bruce Beaton
  • 1 – Rahim Abdullah

Special Teams Star

  • 1 – Mike Bradley
Week Game Date Time (UTC ) Result Attendance TV
B 5 Fri. June 6 1:00 AM SSK 10 @ EDM 17 W 31,450
C 8 Wed. June 11 2:30 AM EDM 38 @ BC 9 W 12,319
1 14 Sat. June 21 11:00 PM MTL 34 @ EDM 16 L 30,109 RDS, CBC
2 15 Fri. June 27 1:00 AM CGY 24 @ EDM 34 W 30,568 TSN
3 19 Tue. July 1 9:00 PM EDM 12 @ WPG 14 L 28,495 TSN
23 Sat. July 5 11:00 PM EDM 37 @ HAM 20 W 12,492 CBC
5 29 Thu. July 17 1:00 AM HAM 15 @ EDM 52 W 33,785 TSN
6 35 Sat. July 26 1:00 AM EDM 14 @ SSK 32 L 26,767 TSN
7 38 Thu. July 31 11:30 PM EDM 31 @ OTT 26 W 21,200 TSN
8 45 Sun. Aug. 10 2:00 AM TOR 20 @ EDM 49 W 44,205 CBC
9 47 Sun. Aug. 17 11:00 PM EDM 18 @ TOR 15 W 11,021 TSN
10 54 Sat. Aug. 23 11:00 PM SSK 31 @ EDM 49 W 45,083 CBC
11 58 Mon. Sept. 1 8:00 PM EDM 22 @ CGY 28 L 36,251 CBC
12 59 Sat. Sept. 6 1:30 AM CGY 0 @ EDM 38 W 62,444 TSN
13 64 Sun. Sept. 14 2:30 AM EDM 34 @ BC 30 W 27,070 TSN
14 68 Sat. Sept. 20 1:00 AM OTT 33 @ EDM 45 W 35,264 TSN
15 72 Sat. Sept. 27 2:00 AM BC 7 @ EDM 27 W 44,432 TSN
16 78 Sun. Oct. 5 5:00 PM EDM 20 @ MTL 19 W 20,202 TSN, RDS
18 84 Sat. Oct. 18 2:00 AM WPG 32 @ EDM 41 W 45,164 TSN
19 88 Sat. Oct. 25 7:00 PM EDM 30 @ WPG 34 L 26,601 CBC
Playoffs Week 2 94 Mon. Nov. 10 12:00 AM SSK 23 @ EDM 30 W 40,081 CBC, RDS
Grey Cup 95 Mon. Nov. 17 12:30 AM MTL 22 vs EDM 34 W 50,909 CBC, RDS