The Toronto Argonauts 1951 Season

Season Summary

Team Roster and Stats

Toronto Argonauts 1951 Record
GP W L T PTS PF PA Streak L6
Regular Season 12 7 5 0 14 226 205 W1 5-1-0
    Home 6 3 3 0 6 89 90 W2 3-3-0
    Visitor 6 4 2 0 8 137 115 L1 4-2-0

Full 1951 League Standings

Lead/Trailed Record by Quarter

Home Visitor Total
Quarter Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record) Lead (Record) Tied (Record) Trailed (Record)
After 1st 3 (2-1-0) 1 (0-1-0) 2 (1-1-0) 3 (2-1-0) 1 (1-0-0) 2 (1-1-0) 6 (4-2-0) 2 (1-1-0) 4 (2-2-0)
After 2nd 2 (2-0-0) 1 (0-1-0) 3 (1-2-0) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (2-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 4 (4-0-0) 3 (2-1-0) 5 (1-4-0)
After 3rd 2 (2-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 4 (1-3-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 6 (6-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 6 (1-5-0)
After 4th 3 (3-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 3 (0-3-0) 4 (4-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 2 (0-2-0) 7 (7-0-0) 0 (0-0-0) 5 (0-5-0)
Week Date/Time (EDT Result Attendance
1
Sat. Sept. 1
TOR 36 @ OTT 17 W 15,000
1
Mon. Sept. 3
TOR 6 @ HAM 27 L 15,000
2
Sat. Sept. 8
HAM 21 @ TOR 2 L 23,375
3
Sat. Sept. 15
MTL 8 @ TOR 6 L 18,200
4
Sat. Sept. 22
OTT 10 @ TOR 17 W 16,250
6
Sat. Oct. 6
HAM 22 @ TOR 6 L 26,000
6
Mon. Oct. 8
TOR 10 @ HAM 0 W 14,000
7
Sat. Oct. 13
TOR 28 @ OTT 19 W 15,000
8
Sat. Oct. 20
MTL 11 @ TOR 35 W 16,623
8
Sun. Oct. 21
TOR 35 @ MTL 18 W 12,309
9
Sun. Oct. 28
TOR 22 @ MTL 34 L 9,215
10
Sat. Nov. 3
OTT 18 @ TOR 23 W 21,844
P1
Wed. Nov. 7
HAM 24 @ TOR 7 L 12,200
P1
Sat. Nov. 10
TOR 21 @ HAM 7 W 15,000

Toronto Argonauts 1951 Opponent Appearances

Opponent Opp. Win %
Divisional 0.472 3-3-0 (6) 4-2-0 (6)
Non-Divisional 0.000 0-0-0 (0) 0-0-0 (0)
Hamilton Tiger-Cats (4) 0.583
Montreal Alouettes (4) 0.250
Ottawa Rough Riders (4) 0.583

Team Scoring

19511950 +/-
Average Combined Score 35.92 -3.92
Average Winning Score 26.29 -7.55
Average Losing Score 8.40 -5.00
Average Home Score 14.83 -17.02
Average Visitor Score 22.83 +9.23
Average Margin of Victory 13.00 -9.67
Average Margin of Loss 14.00 +7.60

Regular Season Scoring Summary by Quarter

1st 2nd 3rd 4th Final
HVT HVT HVT HVT H (PPG)V (PPG)T (PPG)
Toronto 122840 341852 214566 224668 89 (14.8)137 (22.8)226 (18.8)
Opponent 112334 303161 202545 293665 115 (19.2)90 (15.0)205 (17.1)

Coaches

Head Coach

CFLdb is not affiliated with the CFL, CFLPA, any other Canadian Football organization or really anybody at all.
All information located herein is unofficial and not sanctioned by the CFL. For entertainment purposes only.

Original content © Copyright CFLdb 2008–2020 All rights reserved

Server: Holloway